Dr. Arbuthnot Lane, London, Eng., delivered an address before the Academy of Medicine, Toronto, on the evening of the 5th of November.

The new Council of Saskatchewan is composed of Dr. Miller, Battleford; Dr. Young, Saskatoon; Dr. Irvine, Yorkton; Dr. Argue, Grenfell; Dr. Eaglesham, Weyburn; Dr. Thomson, Regina; Dr. McCulloch, Moosejaw.

The Manitoba Medical Council has elected the following officers: President, Dr. McCharles, Manitou; Vice-president, Dr. Pope, Winnipeg; Treasurer, Dr. Gardiner, Winnipeg; Registrar, Dr. J. S. Gray, Winnipeg.

The Dominion Medical Council elected the following officers: President, Dr. Roddick, Montreal; Vice-President, Dr. Thornton, Deloraine, Man.; Registrar, Dr. R. W. Powell, Ottawa; Executive Committee, Drs. McKechnie of Victoria, Hardy of Toronto, Stewart of Halifax, Brett of Banff, Spankie of Wolfe Island, and Normand of Montreal. Doctors from all over Canada were present, and were in session for two days.

Mr. Arthur C. Hendrick, M.A., M.B., of the staffs of the University of Toronto, and the Toronto General Hospital, has passed with distinction the examination for the degree of Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, and has been duly admitted a Fellow of the College. Dr. Hendrick was a Blake Scholar at matriculation, and graduated with first-class honors in both Arts and Medicine, and also holds the post-graduate degree of M.A., of the University.