IV. On the motion of the Rev. Wm. Black, seconded by Mr. Purvis;

That the thanks of this meeting be given to the committee, sub-committee, and visitors, for their unremitted attention to the interests of the society since its formation.

V. On the motion of George Grassie, Esq. sesonded by H. H. Cogswell, Esquire ;

That the thanks of this meeting be given to Mr. M. G. Black, the Treasurer of the Society, for his services since its formation.

VI. On the motion of W. H. O. Haliburton,

0

ir

C

a

b

q

b

C

b

in

 \mathbf{m}

it

be

¥C

ta

to

bo

an

Esq. seconded by Michael Tobin, Esquire; That the thanks of this meeting be given to Mr. John A. Barry, the Secretary of the Society, for his services since its formation.

The following gentlemen were then nominated a committee for the ensuing year :---Saml Head, Esq. M. D. Mr. Patrick Ryan, Hugh Bell, Robt Hume, Esq. M D W. K. Reynolds, M. Tobin, Esq. J. G. Marshall, Esq. John M'Niel, David Hare, W. Bromley, Esq. Charles Loveland, J. Starr, Esq. And. Richardson, H. H. Cogswell, Esq. J. W. Morris, Mr. John Clark, James Purvis, John Tremain, Rev. Mr. Knox. James Bain, Treasurer, Mr. M. G. Black, Secretary, Mr. J. A. Barry.

The Hon. Judge Haliburton having left the chair, it was taken by Robert Hume, Esq. M. D. and on motion of J. I. Chipman, Esq. seconded by the Hon. H. N. Binney, it was resolved unanimously;

That the thanks of this meeting are particularly due to his Honor Judge Haliburton, for the favor of his attendance on the present occasion, and for his attention to the business of the evening.