T.H. Bennett, Director-General, Finance and Administration Branch

F.M. Tovell, Director-General, Personnel Branch

M.N. Bow, Head, Disarmament Division

D.B. Dewar, Director, Program Division I, Treasury Board

B.A. Keith, Head, Inspection Service

A. de W. Mathewson, Head, Central Planning Staff

L.J. O'Toole, Secretary

The Implementation Committee is the motive force of the program, directing the efforts of a Working Committee, monitoring progress, giving approval to the results of individual projects and providing leadership in the training of departmental personnel. This Committee is also the policy group, studying the acceptability of the consultants' proposals, examining the specific implications, directing further study or, when necessary, referring issues to the Senior Committee for decision.

The Working Committee is chaired by Mr. L.J. O'Toole, Assistant to the Director-General, Finance & Administration Branch. The members are:

A.J. Matheson, Head, Finance Division

L.A. Parent, Head, O. & M. Unit

111

J. Sinclair, Head, Personnel Planning & Development Division