For the County of Westmorland. Albert J. Smith, Bliss Botsford, Angus M'Queen, Amand Landry.

> For the County of Kent. William S. Caie, Owen M'Inerney.

For the County of Gloucester. Robert Young, John Meahan.

For the County of King's. George Ryan, William P. Flewelling, John Flewwelling. For the County of Queen's. John Farris, Robert Thorn Babbit.

For the County of Restigouche. John M'Millan, Alexander C. Desbrisay.

For the County of Albert. Abner R. M'Clelan, John Lewis.

For the County of Carleton. Charles Connell, William Lindsay.

For the County of Victoria. Benjamin Beveridge, Vital Hebert.

S. L. TILLEY, C. C. C.

A Commission having issued under the Great Seal, bearing date the nineteenth day of June instant, appointing William J. Ritchie, Neville Parker, Lemuel A. Wilmot, John C. Allen, and John W. Weldon, Esquires, Justices of the Supreme Court, Commissioners for the duly qualifying the Members so returned; Lemuel A. Wilmot, Esquire, one of the persons named in the said Commission, attended, and at the Clerk's Table administered the oath to the following Members, viz :--

> Hiram Dow, Charles Fisher, John A. Beckwith, John H. Gray, Robert D. Wilmot. James Quinton, Samuel L. Tilley, Andrew R. Wetmore, John M'Adam, James G. Stevens, Francis Hibbard, James W. Chandler, John Glasier, William E. Perley, John M. Johnson, Edward Williston, Richard Sutton,

George Kerr, John Meahan, George Ryan, William P. Flewelling. John Flewwelling, John Farris, Robert Thorn Babbit. John M'Millan, Alexander C. Desbrisay, Abner R. M'Clelan. John Lewis, Charles Connell. Benjamin Beveridge, Alexander Thompson, William Lindsay, Vital Hebert,

Who thereupon subscribed their names thereto, and took their seats.

A Message was received from His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor, by the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod, requiring the immediate attendance of the House in the Council Chamber.

The House attended accordingly; and being returned-