Honour the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act on behalf of this House as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

Ordered, That the said Resolution be communicated to the House of Commons

by one of the Masters in Chancery.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Miller, it was

Resolved, That the Honourable Messieurs Casgrain, Dever, Dobson, Girard, Gowan, Guévremont, Kaulbach, Lougheed, McClelan, McKindsey, Macfarlane, Ogilvie, Perley, Pelletier, Power, Read (Quinté), Sullivan, Vidal and Wark, be appointed a Committee to superintend the Printing of this House during the present Session, and be instructed to act on behalf of this House with the Committee of the House of Commons as a Joint Committee of both Houses on the subject of Printing.

Ordered, That the said Resolution be communicated to the House of Commons

by one of the Masters in Chancery.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Miller, it was

Ordered. That the Honourable Messieurs Abbott, Allan, Bellerose, Botsford, Boyd, Chaffers, Clemow, Cochrane, Dobson, Drummond, Landry, Lewin, Lougheed, Masson, McLaren, McCallum, McMillan, MacInnes (Burlington), Macpherson (Sir David Lewis), Miller, Montplaisir, Murphy, Price, Prowse, Reid (Cariboo), Robitaille, Sanford, Smith, Sullivan, Thibaudeau, Vidal and Wark, be appointed a Committee on Banking and Commerce for the present Session, to whom shall be referred all Bills on these subjects, and that for the purposes of organization only, thirteen members of the said Committee shall be a quorum thereof.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Miller, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Abbott, Allan, Almon, Bellerose, Boucherville, de, Boulton, Clemow, Cochrane, Dickey, Drummond, Girard, Kaulbach, Lougheed, McCallum, McClelan, McDonald (C.B.), McInnes (B.C.), McKay, McKindsey, McMillan, Macdonald (B.C.), MacInnes (Burlington), Montgomery, Miller, Murphy, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Power, Price, Robitaille, Read (Quinté), Reid (Cariboo), Sanford, Scott, Smith, Snowball, Stevens, Sutherland, Tassé and Vidal, be appointed a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours for the present Session, to whom shall be referred all Bills on these subjects, and that for the purposes of organization only, thirteen members of the said Committee shall be a quorum thereof.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Miller, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Abbott, Allan, Armand, Botsford, Chaffers, DeBlois, Dickey, Dobson, Drummond, Flint, Girard, Grant, Howlan, McClelan, McDonald (C.B.), McInnes (B.C.), McKay, MacInnes (Burlington), McMillan, Macfarlane, Macpherson (Sir David Lewis), Miller, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Perley, Poirier, Power, Prowse, Read (Quinté), Robitaille, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Snowball, Stevens and Tassé, be appointed a Committee to examine and report upon the Contingent Accounts of the Senate for the present Session.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Miller, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Armand, Bellerose, Bolduc, Botsford, Boulton, DeBlois, Dever, Flint, Girard, Glasier, Gowan, Grant, Guévremont, Howlan, Landry, Lougheed, Masson, McInnes (B.C.), McKay, McLaren, McMillan, Macdonald (B.C.), Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macfarlane, Merner, Miller, Montgomery, Montplaisir, Murphy, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Poirier, Power,