Directors for the ensuing year, and that the poll be closed after it has been opened for five minutes without a vote being tendered or received, and that the Scrutineers be paid \$5 each for their services." Carried.

It was moved by Mr. Hugh Miller, seconded by Mr. W. B. Hamilton,

"That Mr. Samuel Spreull and Mr. James Graham be appointed Auditors of the accounts of the Company for the current year." Carried.

It was then moved by Mr. John J. Vickers, seconded by Mr. Thomas McGaw,

"Whereas John Gordon, Esq., the President of the Company, has during the past year devoted a large portion of his time to the interests of the Company, and also rendered important services, and it is the desire of the Shareholders that he should be recompensed therefor,—Resolved, That the Directors of the Company for the ensuing year be and hereby are authorized to vote him such amount as they deem proper for such services." Carried.

The Scrutineers subsequently reported to the Secretary that the following gentlemen were duly elected Directors for the current year, viz. :--

John Gordon, William Ramsay, B. Homer Dixon, W. B. Hamilton, W. M. Clark, T. H. Lee, John Baxter, and S. J. Lane.

The meeting then adjourned.

JOHN GORDON,

President.

W. SUTHERLAND TAYLOR,

Secretary-Treasurer.

At a subsequent meeting of the Directors, John Gordon, Esq., was re-elected President, and Wm. Ramsay, Esq., Vice-President.

To t

G Railwa whole conside season, to hav Weston Т in use laid the A during River a ever, ha conveni I fear t Buildin Th Traffic o some sta judiciou commen

difficult