Canada's Representatives to the UN since 1948

Gen. Andrew McNaughton

January 1948 to December 1949

John W. Holmes

January to June 1950

R.G. Riddell

June 1950 to June 1951

David M. Johnson

November 1951 to August 1955

R. A. Mackay

August 1955 to November 1957

Charles S.A. Ritchie

January 1958 to February 1962

Pierre Tremblay

July 1962 to June 1966

George Ignatieff

July 1966 to February 1969

Yvon Beaulne

February 1969 to June 1972

Saul F. Rae

July 1972 to July 1976

William H. Barton

August 1976 to April 1980

Michel Dupuy

April 1980 to May 1981

Gérard Pelletier

May 1981 to August 1984

Stephen Lewis

August 1984 to August 1988

Yves Fortier

August 1988 to December 1991

Louise Fréchette

January 1992 to December 1994

Robert Fowler

from January 1995

