ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The Department of Foreign Affairs would like to acknowledge the editing work performed by Bob Lawson, Dennis Orbay and Jeff Woods. For their part, the editors would like to acknowledge the work done under contract by research assistants employed by the Centre for Negotiation and Dispute Resolution at the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada.

I

Coordinator: Susannah Baum

Researchers: Faiza Warsame Brian Finlay-Dick Laird Hindle Colleen Hoey Chris Hunt Miguel de Larrinaga Marshall Beier Kristin Willey