Messrs.

MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Madill Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Marshall Masniuk Mazankowski McCain McCleave McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon McRae Mitges Morgan Morin (Mrs.) Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Munro (Hamilton East) Murta Neil (Moose Jaw) Nielsen Nowlan

Oberle O'Connor Olivier Ouellet Paproski Patterson Pelletier (Hochelaga) Pelletier (Sherbrooke) Portelance Poulin Prud'homme Railton Reid Reynolds Richardson Ritchie Rompkey Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Rynard Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Schellenberger Schumacher Scott Sharp Skoreyko Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi)

Smith (Saint-Jean) Stackhouse Stanbury Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Taylor Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) Trudeau Trudel Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Wagner Walker Watson Whelan Whicher Whittaker Wise Yanakis Yewchuk-200.

On motion of Mr. Lang, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, the said bill, as amended, was concurred in at the report stage.

Mr. Lang, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, moved,—That the said bill be now read a third time and do pass.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to, on division.

Accordingly, the said bill was read the third time, on division, and passed.

Bill C-191, An Act to amend the Parole Act, as reported (with an amendment) from the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs, was again considered at the report stage.

Whereupon, the House resumed debate on the motion of Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Mr. Howard, seconded by Mr. Broadbent,—That Bill C-191, An Act to amend the Parole Act, be amended in Clause 1 by inserting the following subsection 4.1(2) immediately after line 13:

"(2) Two of the *ad hoc* members shall be persons of Native Indian origin."

and by renumbering the subsequent subsections accordingly.

And on the motion of Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Mr. Howard, seconded by Mr. Broadbent,—

That Bill C-191, An Act to amend the Parole Act, be amended in Clause 1 by inserting the following as subsection 4.1(3) immediately after line 17:

"(3) Two of the *ad hoc* members shall be persons who have served a period of time in a penitentiary under the jurisdiction of the Parliament of Canada whether or not such persons, at the time of their appointment have been granted a parole."

and by renumbering the subsequent subsections accordingly.

And debate continuing;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1).

After debate the said motion was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Demers, Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands), Messrs. Nielsen, Neil (Moose Jaw), Taylor, Oberle, Darling, Whicher and Roy (Laval) for Messrs. De Bané, Andre, Arrol, Kempling, Macquarrie, McGrath, Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich), Blais and Whicher on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Herbert, Muir, Gauthier (Ottawa East), Beatty (Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Waterloo), Nowlan, Grafftey and Jarvis for Messrs. Symes, Schumacher, Caccia, Haliburton, Epp, Jelinek and Schellenberger on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Roche on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Messrs. McKinnon, Forrestall, Blais, Ethier, Benjamin and Lachance for Messrs. MacLean, Alkenbrack, Lachance, Dupras, Harney and Ethier on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Messrs. McCain, Masniuk and Comtois for Messrs. Thomas (Moncton), Lundrigan and Stewart (Cochrane) on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Messrs. Nystrom, Orlikow, Comtois, Danson, Breau, Trudel, Hellyer, Ritchie and Lambert (Edmonton West) for Messrs. Brewin, Rose, Smith (Saint-Jean), Béchard, Roy (Laval), Clermont, Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands), Messrs. Orberle and Stevens on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.