### COMPOSITON OF THE CANADIAN DELEGATION

### President

The Honourable Gérard Pelletier, P.C., Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the United Nations in New York

## Ministerial Delegates

- Mr. Clément Richard, Minister of Cultural Affairs, Quebec
- Mr. James J. Wah-Shee, Minister of Aboriginal Rights and Constitutional Development, Northwest Territories

# Parliamentary Delegate

Mr. John Bosley, M.P. for Don Valley West, Toronto

### Delegates

- Mr. Jacques Dupuis, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of External Affairs
- Mr. Léo A. Dorais, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Communications
- Mr. Pierre Trottier, Ambassador of Canada to UNESCO
- Mr. Gilles Lefebvre, Assistant Under-Secretary, Department of External Affairs
- Mr. Normand Martin, Deputy Minister, Department of Youth, Recreation and Cultural Resources, New Brunswick
- Mr. J. Dough McCullough, Assistant Deputy Minister, Citizenship and Culture, Ontario
- Dr. W.J. Byrne, Assistant Deputy Minister, Historical Resources Division, Alberta

#### Alternates

- Mrs. Nicole Martin, Deputy Minister, Department of Cultural Affairs, Quebec
- Mr. Claude Lussier, Secretary general, Canadian Commision for UNESCO