Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Panama³⁶ Papua New Guinea Paraguay³ Peru³ Philippines³ Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Rwanda St. Lucia St. Vincent Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia6 Senegal³ Seychelles Sierra Leone³ Singapore³ Solomon Island Somalia³ South Africa Spain Sri Lanka³ Sudan³ Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland⁷ Svrian Arab Republic Tanzania Thailand³ Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago³ Tunisia Turkey Uganda³ Union of Soviet Socialist Republics⁶ United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Vanuatu Venezuela Viet Nam Yemen Arab Republic Yemen, Democratic³ Yuqoslavia Zaire³ Zambia Zimbabwe

NOTES:

¹Applicable to all territories of the Parties ²States becoming parties to the Convention after the entry into force of the Protocol are deemed parties to the Protocol ³Not a party to the Protocol

⁴The Republic of China deposited ratifications February 20, 1946 and December 2, 1953. The People's Republic of

China gave notice February 15, 1974, of its decision to recognize the Convention and to participate in the organization ⁵With a statement ⁶With a reservation ⁷Applicable to Liechtenstein as long as the Customs Treaty of March 29, 1923 between Switzerland and Liechtenstein remains in force International Air Services Transit Aareement¹ Done at Chicago December 7, 1944 Entered into force for Canada February 10.1945 CTS 1944/36; UNTS 84/389 PARTIES: Afghanistan Algeria Argentina Aruba Australia Austria Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belgium Benin Bolivia Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burundi Cameroon Canada Chile Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus Czechoslovakia Denmark Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Germany, Federal Republic Greece Guatemala Guyana Honduras Hungary Iceland India Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica

Japan Jordan Korea, Republic Kuwait Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Morocco Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Panama Paraguay Philippines² Poland Portugal Rwanda Senegal Seychelles Singapore Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkev United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States² Venezuela Yugoslavia Zambia

NOTES:

¹Applicable to all territories ²With a statement

Protocol relating to an amendment to the Convention on International Civil Aviation (Article 93 bis) Done at Montreal, **May 27, 1947** Entered into force for Canada March 20, 1961