Commons, co-ordinated the Canadian Government's job as host. The Canadian delegation, led by Herman Batten, M.P., was composed of the Honourable Senators Aird, Baird, Beaubien, Boucher, Bourque, Brooks, Choquette, Croll, Denis, Flynn, Gouin, Hugessen, Lambert, Macdonald, McDonald, Quart, Taylor, Thorvaldson and Vien and, from the Commons, Mrs. Rideout and Mrs. Waddis, the Honourable Marcel Lambert, and Messrs Asselin, Béchard, Cameron, Caron, Chrétien, Coates, Côté, Deachman, Francis, Green, Grégoire, Honey, Macaluso, Matheson, Mullally, Nixon, Pilon, Prittie, Regan, Richard, Rock, Wahn, Whelan and Winkler. Mr. Ian Imrie was secretary to the delegation.

An extensive entertainment programme introduced delegates from abroad to the variety of talent, food and scenery Canada could offer. Among its highlights were special performances by the Royal Winnipeg Ballet and the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and an evening barbecue enlivened by folk-dancing and singsongs.