DECLARATION BY THE GOVERNMENTS OF BELGIUM, LUXEMBOURG AND THE NETHERLANDS

On signing the Agreement of today's date regarding the Status of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation, National Representatives and International Staff, the Plenipotentiaries of the Kingdom of Belgium, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Kingdom of the Netherlands make the following Declaration:

ti

f

b

d

p

f

d

r

2

The nationals of the Kingdom of Belgium, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Kingdom of the Netherlands may not avail themselves of the provisions of the present Agreement to claim in the territory of one of these afore-mentioned Powers any exemption which they do not enjoy in their own territory with respect to duties, taxes and other dues which have been or will be standardised by virtue of conventions which have been or will be concluded for the purposes of bringing about the Economic Union of Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands.

For the Kingdom of Belgium: A. DE STAERCKE.

For the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg: A. CLASEN.

For the Kingdom of the Netherlands:

A. W. L. TJARDA VAN STARKENBORGH-STACHOUWER.

20 September, 1951.