SCHEDULE.

ELECTORAL DISTRICTS for the Legislative Council of the Province of Canada, referred to in the foregoing Enactments.

The Counties, Ridings, Cities and Towns intended in this Schedule, are those described and established or adopted and referred to for purposes relative to Representation in the Legislative Assembly, in and by the Act of the Legislature of the said Province, passed in the Sixteenth year of Her Majesty's Reign, and intituled, An Act to enlarge the Representation of the People of this Province in Parliament.

Names of	the
Electoral	Dis-
"tricts."	

Of what such Electoral Districts shall respectively consist.

LOWER CANADA.

1. Beaupré.

The Counties of Chicoutimi, Tadousac, Saguenay and Montmorency.

2. Quebec.

So much of the City of Quebec as lies within the Parish of Notre Dame de Quebec, and the Parish of Ste. Foy, in the County of Quebec.

3. St. Roch.

So much of the City of Quebec as lies within the Parish of St. Roch de Quebec, and all the County of Quebec except the Parish of Ste. Foy.

4. Ste. Anne.

The Counties of Portneuf and Champlain.

5. Yamachiche.

The Counties of St. Maurice and Maskinongé, and the Town of Three Rivers.

6. The Gulf.

The Counties of Gaspé and Bonaventure, and so much of the County of Rimouski as lies to the north-eastward of the north-eastern boundary of the Parish of St. Germain prolonged to the Province Line, with all the Islands in the River St. Lawrence lying opposite and nearest to the said Electoral District.

7. Trois Pistoles.

So much of the County of Rimouski as is not included in the Electoral District of The Gulf, the County of Temiscouata, and so much of the County of Kamouraska as lies to the north-eastward of the north-