F. Rinfret, Charles Langevin, Vital Têtu, Joseph Robitaille, Prudent Vallée, François O. Boisvert, Louis Bilodeau, Alexandre Lemoine, Jean Bélanger, Simon Roy, Eugène Panet, Abraham Hamel, Joseph Hardy, Joseph Hamel, Isaie Gaudry, George S. Audette, Jérôme Gingras, Germain Roberge, Abraham Durant, Louis Amiot, Francois 5 X. Picher, Pierre Gauvreau, Joseph Bussière, Olivier Martel, Romain Vallière, Ferdinand Gauvreau, Flavien Trudel, Joseph Corbin, Jean Paquet, Yves Tessier, Francois Vézina, Olivier Drolet and Flavien Babineau.

Annual meetof affairs and election of Directors.

4. The Honorary Members shall exercise a general supervision over 10 ing. statement the affairs of the said Corporation, and shall hold an annual meeting on the third Monday in June in each year, at which meeting shall be submitted to them the annual statement of the affairs of the said Corporation; and at such meeting the said Honorary Members, or a majority of such of them as shall be present at such meeting, shall elect, from 15 among themselves, such persons to be the Directors of the said Corporation as shall be necessary to supply the places of those Directors whose office shall have become vacant as hereinafter provided.

Appointment of Honorary Members and auditors.

5. When any vacancy shall occur in the number of the Honorary Members hereby created, by reason of death or permanent absence from 20 this Province, such vacancy shall be filled by the Directors, subject, however, to the approbation of the Honorary Members at their next annual meeting; at each annual meeting the Honorary Members shall appoint from among themselves, two auditors not being directors, whose duty it shall be to make a full and complete examination of the books, 25 accounts, securities and vouchers of the Bank, and to report thereon at the annual meeting of the Honorary Members on the third Monday of June in each year; and the said Auditors shall have power to employ two accountants if necessary, and shall be afforded every facility by the Directors and officers of the Bank, for the purposes of their audit. 30

Corporation ure to elect Directors.

6. No failure to elect Directors or Honorary Members shall operate not to be dis- any dissolution of the Corporation hereby created, but in case of such solved by fail- failure to elect, the required election shall be made as soon thereafter as may be, at a special meeting of the Honorary Members, which the Directors are hereby authorized to call for that purpose; and until such 35 subsequent election shall be made, the official acts of the Directors holding office shall be valid.

Term of office of Directors.

7. The present Directors of the said Savings Bank, "La Caisse d'Economie de Notre Dame de Québec," namely: Olivier Robitaille, M.D., the Honorable Isidore Thibaudeau, George H. Simard, A.B. Sirois, Eugène 40 Chinic, Charles Cinq Mars, J. D. Brousseau, Michel Tessier, D. Dussault, and Grégoire Matte, shall continue in office as Directors of the Corporation hereby created, until the third Monday of June, one thousand eight hundred and sixty-seven, when two of such Directors, to be determined by ballot, shall vacate their office of Director; and the eight 4 other directors shall remain in office as such until the third Monday in June, one thousand eight hundred and sixty-eight, when two other of such Directors to be selected in like manner shall retire, and so on every subsequent year for the six remaining other Directors; and as soon as any such Directors shall so vacate their office, an equal num- 5 ber shall be elected in the manner hereinbefore prescribed, for the term of five years; the Directors so retiring shall be eligible for re-election.