Althouse

Deans

de

Gass

Madam Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Madam Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Madam Speaker: Call in the members. Shall we dispense with the ringing of the bells?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Madam Speaker: Are members playing games with me? Shall we dispense with the bells?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Johnston) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 212)

YEAS

Messrs.

Allmand	Dionne	Lalonde
Appolloni	(Chicoutimi)	Lamontagne
(Mrs.)	Dionne	Landers
Axworthy	(Northumberland-	Lang
Bachand	Miramichi)	Laniel
Baker	Dubois	Lapierre
(Gander-Twillingate)	Duclos	Lapointe
Beauchamp-Niquet	Dupont	(Charlevoix)
(Mrs.)	Dupras	Lapointe
Bégin (Miss)	Duquet	(Beauce)
Berger	Erola (Mrs.)	LeBlanc
Blais	Ethier	Leduc
Blaker	Evans	Lefebyre
Bloomfield	Ferguson	Loiselle
Bockstael	Fisher	Lumley
Bossy	Fleming	MacBain
Breau	Flis	MacEachen
	Foster	MacGuigan
Bujold	Fox	Mackasey
Burghardt	Francis	MacLaren
Bussières	Frith	MacLellan
Caccia	Garant	
Campbell	Gauthier	Malépart
(Miss)	Gendron	Maltais
(South West Nova)		Marceau
Campbell	Gimaïel	Massé
(LaSalle)	Gingras	Masters
Campbell	Gourd	McCauley
(Cardigan)	(Argenteuil-Papineau)	McRae
Chénier	Gourde	Munro
Chrétien	(Lévis)	(Hamilton East)
Collenette	Gray	Nicholson
Comtois	Guilbault	(Miss)
Corbin	Harquail	Olivier
Corriveau	Henderson	Ostiguy
Cosgrove	Herbert	Ouellet
Côté (Mrs.)	Hervieux-Payette	Parent
Cousineau	(Mrs.)	Pelletier
Cullen	Hopkins	Penner
Cyr	Hudecki	Pepin
Daudlin	Irwin	Peterson
Dawson	Isabelle	Pinard
De Bané	Johnston	Portelance
de Corneille	Joyal	Regan
Demers	Kaplan	Reid
Deniger	Kelly	(Kenora-Rainy River)
Desmarais	Killens (Mrs.)	Roberts
Dingwall	Lachance	Robinson
Dion	Lajoie	(Etobicoke-Lakeshore)

Supply

	Messrs.	
Rompkey	Simmons	Trudeau
Rooney	Smith	Turner
Rossi	Tardif	Veillette
Roy	Tessier	Watson
Savard	Tobin	Weatherhead
Schroder	Tousignant	Whelan
		Yanakis—14

NAYS

	14163313.	
e	Gilchrist	McKnight
	Greenaway	McLean
1	Gurbin	McMillan
	Gustafson	Miller
ean-Carleton)	Halliday	Mitges
	Hamilton	Munro

Althouse	Gilchrist
Andre	Greenaway
Anguish	Gurbin
Baker	Gustafson
(Nepean-Carleton)	Halliday
Beatty	Hamilton
Benjamin	(Qu'Appelle-Moose
Blackburn	Mountain)
Blaikie	Hamilton
Blenkarn	(Swift Current-Maple
Bosley	Creek)
Bradley	Hargrave
Broadbent	Hawkes
Cardiff	Heap
Carney (Miss)	Hees
Clark	Hnatyshyn
(Yellowhead)	Hovdebo
Clarke	Howie
(Vancouver Quadra)	Huntington
Coates	Ittinuar
Cook	Jarvis
Cooper	Jelinek
Corbett	Jewett (Miss)
Crombie	Keeper

Cook	Jarvis	
Cooper	Jelinek	
Corbett	Jewett (Miss)	
Crombie	Keeper	
Crosbie	Kempling	
(St. John's West)	Kilgour	
Crosby	King	
(Halifax West)	Korchinski	
Crouse	Kushner	
Dantzer	Lambert	
Darling	La Salle	
Deans	Lawrence	

de Jong	Lewis	
Dick	Lewycky	
Dinsdale	MacDonald	
Domm	(Miss)	
Ellis	MacKay	
Elzinga	Malone	
Ерр	Manly	
Fennell	Mayer	
Forrestall	Mazankowski	
Fraser	McCain	
Fretz	McCuish	
Friesen	McDermid	
Fulton	McGrath	
Gamble	McKenzie	

(Esquimalt-Saanicl
Murphy
Murta
Neil
Nickerson
Nielsen
Nowlan
Nystrom
Oberle
Orlikow
Paproski
Parker
Patterson
Reid
(St. Catharines)
Riis
Robinson
(Burnaby)
Roche
Rose
Schellenberger

Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Shields Siddon Skelly Speyer Stevens Stewart Taylor Thacker Thomson Towers Vankoughnet Wenman Wilson Wise Wright Young-126.

• (2320)

Madam Speaker: I declare the motion carried. Vote 10 agreed to.

McKinnon

Mr. Reid (Kenora-Rainy River): Madam Speaker, I rise on a point of order. We have been voting now for an hour and a half, and at the current rate we have another hour and a half of voting. Perhaps the House might want to rise for ten minutes and take-

Some hon. Members: No.

[Translation]

Mr. Pinard: Madam Speaker, I want to be sure there are no mistakes on the record as far as any of these votes are concerned which, as the House is aware, are very important. Just now, there seems to be some confusion between your numbering of the various votes and that done by the representative of the New Democratic Party. I will try not to