Dr. Dufresne. Drs. Goldstone, Moffatt, Reed, Forrest, of Quebec, by Dr. Marsden. Dr. Boudreau, Baie St. Paul, Dr. Bacon, Trois Pistoles, by Dr. Landry. Dr. J. Russell, Toronto, by Dr. R. H. Russell. Dr. Sewell, Quebec, by Dr. Jackson. Dr. Von Iffland, Grosse Isle, by Dr. Marmette. Dr. Bardy, Quebec, by Dr. Tessier. Dr. Ch. Brown Dunham, by Dr. Chamberlin. Dr. Somers, Lake Magog, Worthington, Sherbrooke, by Dr. Gilbert.

The President then named the following gentlemen to act as scrutineers: Drs. Jackson, Weilbrenner, R. H. Russell, A. Fenwick, Smallwood.

The meeting adjourned for some time to enable the scrutineers to discharge their task without interruption, and met again at 3 p. m., when the president declared the following gentlemen elected governors for the next three years, viz: For the city of Montreal, Drs. Peltier, Howard, Scott, G. E. Fenwick, Boyer, Rottot, Robillard, Smallwood.

District of Montreal: Drs. Weilbrenner, Dufresne, Tassé, Chamberlin, Gibson, Brigham, Charbonneau.

District of St. Francis: Drs. Gilbert, Worthington, Hamilton.

District of Three Rivers : Drs. A. Fenwick, Badeau, Ross.

City of Quebec: Drs. Landry, Blanchet, Russell, Jackson, Tessier, Robitaille, Marsden, Sewell.

District of Quebec: Drs. Michaud, Marmette, Dubé, Boudreaù, Tétu, Lavoie, Von Iffland.

The result of the election being declared, the meeting adjourned and the newly elected governors met to elect their officers.

Dr. Marsden, whose term of office expired, addressed the meeting, and in a few and very appropriate remarks returned thanks to them for the cordial support which he always received from them whilst occupying the presidential chair, and hoped his successor would be similarly treated.

It was then moved by Dr. Smallwood, seconded by Dr. Chamberlin, and carried : "That the thanks of the College are due and are hereby tendered to Dr. Marsden for his able and assiduous conduct as president during the past three years." The meeting was then called upon to vote for a president, Dr. A. Fenwick acting as scrutineer, when Dr. Chamberlin, having a large majority of votes in his favour, was declared the president of the College, and of the Board of Governors.

The president newly elected, took the chair, and in a few words returned thanks for the honour conferred.

The voting for two vice-presidents took place, and Dr. Landry for the District of Quebee, and Scott, a second time, for the District of Montreal, were duly declared elected, there being a very large majority in their favour.

Drs. Peltier and Russell were unanimously re-elected secretaries for the Districts of Montreal and Quebec.

Dr. Boyer was elected by a large majority, registrar and treasurer of the College.

The meeting then adjourned to meet in Three Rivers on the second. Wednesday in July, 1868.

HECTOR PELTIER, M.D., Sec. for the District of Montreal