## DISTRICT I.

includes the whole of Wards 1 and 7, and contains the following schools: The Victoria School, and the Primaries, the Wellington Street School, and the Hunter Street School. Head Master, Mr. John Ross.

## DISTRICT IL

includes the whole of Wards 2 and 3. The schools are the building now occupied by the Collegiate Institute, and the Primaries, the Maple Street School, the Main Street School, and the Bold Street School. Head Master, G. W. Johnson.

## DISTRICT III.

includes the whole of Ward 4. The schools are the York Street School (to be built), the Market Street School, and the Pearl Street School. Head Master, J. Scott Cruikshank.

## DISTRICT IV.

includes the whole of Wards 5 and 6. The schools are the Cannon Street School, the Murray Street School, and the Primaries the Mary Street School, and the Hughson Street School. Head Master, W. C. Morton.

Inspector of the four districts, J. H. Smith, County Inspector.

On completing the course of study prescribed for these schools, the pupils pass, by examination conducted by Government, into the Collegiate Institute, where the higher branches of an English and classical education are taught. The management of all these schools is entrusted to the Principal of the Collegiate Institute, who acts under the authority of the Board of Education.

