- 2 -The Committee studying this matter consists of the following:-Dr. E.S. Archibald, Director, Experimental Farms, Department of Agriculture. Dr. J.M. Swaine, Associate Dominion Entomologist, Department of Agriculture. Mr. L.L. Bolton, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of J.A. Rodd, Director of Fish Culture, Department of Fisheries, H.M. Lancaster, Chief Dominion Analyst, Department of Pensions and National Health, F.E. Lathe, Director, Division of Research Information, National Research Council, N.T. Allan, Honorary-Secretary of the Professional Institute, T.A. McElhanney, Superintendent, Forest Products Laboratories of Canada, Department of Interior. On behalf of the Committee, TAMCE-R. Yours truly, T.A. McElhannev Sir Arthur W. Currie, G.C.M.G., Superintendent. K.C.B., LL.D., Principal, McGill University, Montreal, P.Q.