By the Honourable Mr. Bostock:-

Of the Burrard Inlet Tunnel and Bridge Company.

Of Fraser Lumber Company, Limited, and Fraser Companies, Limited; and

Of Western Power Company of Canada, Limited.

By the Honourable Mr. McMeans:-

Of M. J. McMichael and others, of the City of Winnipeg, Province of Manitoba

("Merchants Casualty Company"); and

Of R. T. Riley and others, of the City of Winnipeg, Province of Manitoba, Provisional Directors of "The Canadian Indemnity Company;" and

By the Honourable Mr. Casgrain:—
Of The Canadian Society of Civil Engineers.

The Honourable Sir James Lougheed, from the Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate the Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, presented their First Report.

The same was then read by the Clerk, as follows:—

THE SENATE.

COMMITTEE ROOM No. 70,

TUESDAY, 19th March, 1918.

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following list of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:—

The Joint Committee on the Library of Parliament.—The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Messieurs: Bostock, Boyer, Dennis, Douglas, Godbout, Gordon, Laird, Landry, McHugh, McLennan, Poirier, Power, P.C., Richardson, Taylor (New Westminster), Webster.—16.

The Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament.—The Honourable Messieurs: Crosby, Dennis, Dessaulles, De Veber, Domville, Donnelly, Farrell, Forget, Legris, McCall, McLean, Pope, Prince, Ratz, Robertson, P.C., Sharpe, Talbot, Taylor (Leeds), Thibaudeau, Todd, White.—21.

The Committee on Standing Orders.—The Honourable Messieurs: Bostock, Lavergne, Macdonell, Power, P.C., Pringle, Tanner, Tessier, Willoughby, Yeo.—9.

The Committee on Banking and Commerce.—The Honourable Messieurs: Beaubien, Béique, Bennett, Boyer, Casgrain, Curry, Dandurand, P.C., Daniel, Edwards, Fisher, Foster, Lougheed, Sir James, K.C.M.G., P.C., L'Espérance, Mason, McLennan, McMeans, McSweeney, Nicholls, Planta, Ratz, Roche, Ross (Middleton), Ross (Moosejaw), Shatford, Schaffner, Smith, Tanner, Taylor (Leeds), Taylor (New Westminster), Thompson, Thorne, Willoughby.—32.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.—The Honourable Messieurs: Barnard, Beaubien, Béique, Belcourt, P.C., Blain, Bostock, Bourque, Bradbury, Casgrain, Choquette, Crosby, Dandurand, P.C., David, Daniel, De Veber, Domville, Donnelly, Douglas, Edwards, Farrell, Foster, Fowler, Girroir, Godbout, Gordon, King, Laird, Landry, Lougheed, Sir James, K.C.M.G., P.C., Lynch-Staunton, Macdonell, McCall, McHugh, Michener, Milne, Mitchell, Murphy, Poirier, Pope, Power, P.C., Richardson, Robertson, P.C., Ross (Middleton), Ross (Moosejaw), Sharpe, Talbot, Tessier, Thompson, Watson, White.—50.