PROTOCOL OF SIGNATURE

At the moment of signing the agreement of this day's date on statistics of causes of death, the undersigned Plenipotentiaries, being duly authorized thereto, declare that they have agreed as follows:—

1. The under-mentioned Contracting Governments, who are not in a position to compile and publish central statistics for the whole of their metropolitan territory, hereby limit their acceptance of the obligations of the said agreement to the following portions of their metropolitan territory:—

The Governments of the Union of South Africa-

- (a) Urban areas;
- (b) Non-urban areas to which Act No. 17 of 1923 applies.

The Government of His Majesty the King of Egypt—

Localities

(Health Inspectorates)

Governorates Cairo-Abdin. Bab-el-Sha'riya. Bûlaq. El Darb-el-Ahmar. El Ezbekiya. El Gamâliya. Helwan. El Khalifa. El Musky. Old Cairo. El Saiyeda-Zeinab. Shubra. El Wayli-El Abbasiya. Heliopolis. El Zaytûn. Alexandria-El Attarin. El Gumruk. Karmûs. El Labban. El Manshiya. Mina-el-Basal. El Hadra.

Muharram Bey. El Raml.

```
Governorates—(contd.).
Canal-
  Ismailia (town).
  Port Fouad.
  Port Said (town).
  Damietta.
  Suez.
            Lower Egypt
Beheira Province—
  Abu El Matâmir-el-Qibliya.
  Abu Hummus.
  Damanhûr (chief town).
  El Dilingât.
  Ezab Difshu.
  Itvâi-el-Bârûd.
  Kafr Dâwûd.
  Kafr-el-Dauwâr.
  Kôm Hamâda.
  El Mahmûdiya.
  El Montazah.
  Rosetta.
  Shubrâkhît.
Dagahliya Province-
  Aga.
  Dikirnis.
  Fâriskûr.
  El Kurdi.
```

Mahallet Anshag.

A