### Government Orders

#### • (1300)

The question is now on Motion No. 13. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon, members: Agreed.

Some hon, members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): In my opinion the nays have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Pursuant to Standing Order 76.1(8), a recorded division on the motion is deferred. The vote will apply to Motions Nos. 27 and 41 as well.

The question is now on Motions Nos. 14, 28 and 42.

# Mrs. Francine Lalonde (Mercier, BO) moves:

Motion No. 14

That Bill C-77 be amended by deleting Clause 18.

Motion No. 28

That Bill C-77 be amended by deleting Clause 40.

Motion No. 42

That Bill C-77 be amended by deleting Clause 62.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Is the House ready for the question?

Some hon. members: Question.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): The question is now on Motion No. 14. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon, members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): In my opinion the nays have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Pursuant to Standing Order 76.1(8), the recorded division on the motion stands deferred. The vote will apply to Motions Nos. 28 and 42 as well.

## [English]

Nunez

Ianno

Irwin

The House will now proceed to the taking of the deferred divisions at report stage of the bill now before the House.

Call in the members.

(The House divided on Motion No. 1, which was negatived on the following division:)

### (Division No. 181)

#### YEAS

#### Members

Bachand Bergeron Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Bouchard Bélisle Chrétien (Frontenac) Crête Daviault Debien de Savove Duceppe Deshaies Dumas Fillion Gauthier (Roberval) Gagnon (Ouébec) Guimond Jacob Lalonde Landry Langlois Laurin Lavigne (Beauhamois-Salaberry) Lebel Lefebvre Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe)

Leroux (Shefford)

Mercier Ménard Paré Pomerleau Rocheleau Tremblay (Rosemont)-40 St-Laurent

# NAYS

Members Alcock Arseneault Assad Assadourian Augustine Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Baker Bakopanos Barne Bethel Bevilacqua Bodnar Bonin Boudria Brown (Oakville-Milton) Brushett Bryden Bélanger Calder Campbell Catterall Cauchon Chan Chrétien (Saint-Maurice) Clancy Collenette Cohen Collins Copps Cowling Crawford DeVillers Culbert Discepola English Duhamel

Finestone Gagnon (Bonaventure—Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gagliano Gallaway Godfrey Gouk Gray (Windsor West) Graham Grose Guamieri Hanrahan Hickey Hoeppner Hopkins Iftody

Jordan Keves Kirkby Kraft Sloan Lastewka

Lee MacDonald MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-The Sydneys)

LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso) Lincoln

MacAulay MacLaren Malhi Manley