Beaudoin.

sider the advisability of remitting to municipalities, pursuant to section 22 of the Financial Administration Act, all consumption or sales taxes paid or payable by or to be paid or payable by such municipalities, in the five years immediately preceding January 1, 1972 and in subsequent years commencing with that date, in respect of municipal equipment, otherwise exempt from such tax, but so taxed or liable to be so taxed by reason that such equipment has been or may be applied to any use as described in paragraph (c) of subsection (4) of section 27 of the Excise Tax Act.—(Notice of Motion No. 2).

And debate arising thereon:

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

The House resumed consideration in Committee of the Whole of Bill C-169, An Act to amend the Income Tax

Gauthier.

Act, which was reported without amendment and concurred in at the report stage.

Mr. Mahoney for Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), seconded by Mr. Stanbury, moved,-That the said bill be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate arising thereon:

MacInnis (Mrs.),

Mr. Broadbent, seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), moved in amendment thereto,-That Bill C-169, be not now read a third time, but that it be referred back to the Committee of the Whole for the purpose of reconsidering Clause 2 thereof.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said proposed amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

Rose,

(Division No. 7)

YEAS

Knowles (Winnipeg

Messrs.

Blackburn, Broadbent, Burton, Dionne,	Gauther, Gilbert, Godin, Harding,	North Centre), Lambert (Bellechasse),	MacInnis (Mrs.), Nystrom, Orlikow, Peters, Rondeau,	Rose, Rowland, Saltsman, Skoberg—20.
		NAYS	Honacau,	
		Messrs.		
Allmand, Andras, Béchard, Bell, Blair, Breau, Buchanan, Clermont, Comtois, Corriveau, Crossman, Davis, Deachman, De Bané, Downey, Dupras, Éthier, Faulkner, Flemming, Forget,	Forrestall, Gibson, Gillespie, Guay (St. Boniface), Guay (Lévis), Guilbault, Gundlock, Hogarth, Howard (Okanagan Boundary), Howe, Hymmen, Isabelle, Jerome, Lachance, Lajoie, Lambert (Edmonton West),	Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt), Laniel, Leblanc (Laurier), Leblanc (Rimouski), Lefebvre, Legault, Lessard (LaSalle), Lind, MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond), MacLean, Macquarrie, McCleave, McCutcheon, McKinley, McQuaid, Mahoney,	Major, Marceau, Mazankowski, Murphy, Noël, Nowlan, O'Connell, Olson, Pelletier, Penner, Perrault, Portelance, Pringle, Prud'homme, Reid, Richard, Ritchie, Rochon, Rock, Roy (Timmins),	Roy (Laval), Serré, Smith (Northumberland- Miramichi), Smith (Saint-Jean), Southam, Stafford, Stanbury, Sulatycky, Sullivan, Trudel, Turner (London East), Wahn, Watson, Whelan, Whiting, Yanakis—88.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.10 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Forget, Leblanc (Laurier), Buchanan and Otto for Messrs. Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), Thomas (Maison-