The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Hon. Allan J. MacEachen, announced today the composition of the Canadian Delegation to the XXIXth Regular Session of the United Nations General Assembly, which will convene at United Nations Headquarters, New York, on Tuesday, September 17. Mr. Allan J. MacEachen will be Chairman of the Delegation. The other members will be:

Dr. S. F. Rae

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, New York

The Hon. H. W. Hays

Senator

The Honorable R.D.G.Stanbury Member of Parliament

Mr. M. Prud'Homme

Member of Parliament

Mrs. M. Masson

Mr. W.H. Barton

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the Office of the United Nations at Geneva and to the Conference of the Committee on Disarmament

Mr. N.H.F.Berlis

Ambassador and Representative of Canada to the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations

Mr. R. Elliott

Ambassador of Canada to Algeria

Mr. E.G.Lee

Legal Advisor, Department of

External Affairs

Special Advisors

Mr. J.E.G. Hardy

Director-General, Bureau of United

Nations Affairs

Mr. J. A.Beesley

Ambassador to Austria and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations Development Organization and to the International Atomic Energy Agency

Mr. S.A. Freifeld

Ambassador of Canada to Colombia

Mr. G.F.Bruce

Secretary-General of the Delegation