eastern line of the augmentation of the Seigniories of Deschaillons and Lotbinière, the south-western and south-eastern limits of the seigniory of Sainte Croix, and south-eastern and south-western limits of the parish of Saint Sylvestre as far as the County of Beauce; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships of Inverness, Nelson, Somerset and its augmentation, Halifax, Leeds, Broughton, Thetford, Ireland and Colraine.

13. The County of Lotbinière shall be bounded on the north-county of west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south-west by the limits Lotbinière. of the District of Quebec, on the south-east by the County of Megantic as above described, and on the north-east by the Counties of Lévis, Dorchester and Beauce, as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Sylvestre, Sainte Agathe, Saint Giles, Saint Antoine, Saint Flavien, Sainte Croix, Lotbinière, Saint Jean Deschaillons and all the remainder of the augmentations of the Seigniories of Deschaillons and Lotbinière, and of that part of the Seigniory of Sainte Croix which is not included in the above mentioned parishes.

14. The County of Chicoutimi shall be bounded on the west County of by the County of Portneuf as hereinafter described, on the south by Chicoutimi. the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude, as far as the prolongation of the eastern line of the Township of Saint Johns on the Saguenay, thence on the east by the said prolongation and the said line to the River Saguenay, and crossing the River Saguenay, by the prolongation of the said eastern line to the River Sainte Marguerite, on the north-east by a line to be drawn from the above point on the River Sainte Marguerite due north to the limits of the Province, on the north by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships and Settlements of Saint Johns, La Trinité, Harvey, Simard, Tremblay, Bagot, Chicoutimi, Laterrière, Simon, Jonquière, Kinogomi, Labarre, Metabetchouan, Signay, Mésy, Caron, Charlevoix, Bourgette, Taché and Delisle.

15. The County of Tadoussac shall be bounded on the south- County of east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to Tadoussac. the said County and wholly or in part opposite thereto on the south by the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude to the County of Chicoutimi as above described, on the north-west and west by the said County of Chicoutimi, and on the north and north-east by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships and settlements of Saguenay, Tadoussac, Little Saguenay, Sainte Marguerite, Bergeronnes, Escoumins, Iberville, Laval, Latour, Betsiamites, the Seigniory of Mille Vaches or Portneuf, the Terra Firma of Mingan, the Islets of Mingan, the Island and Seigniory of Anticosti, the settlements and posts of Manicouagan, Betsiamites, Godbout, Saint Pancras, Pointe des Monts, Saint Paul, the Seven Islands, the Jeremie Islands, and all the other tracts of land comprised within the limits aforesaid.