MISSIONARY COMMITTEE FOR THE YEAR 1878-79.

All Ministers who have travelled ten years and are yet in the active work, and Superannuated Ministers who have travelled regularly twenty years, with the following

LAYMEN:

R. Walker, B. J. Walker, Isaac Walker, M. Treadgold, J. Bugg, D. McLean, J. Higginbotham,	W. Marshall, E. Crompton, W. Treblecock, G. Pearson, W. Wilkins, J. Green, W. D. Fitzpatrick,	W. Dennis, J. Lawson, T. R. Whale, S. Nicklin, J. Ackrow, J. Brown,	S. R. Briggs, W. L. Purdy, P. W. Day, D. Wright, J. Stonehouse, W. Lake.
---	---	--	---

RESOLUTION OF COMMITTEE.

"That the Secretary shall, previously to each Quarterly Meeting, prepare a tabular view of the numerical and financial state of the Mission; also a synoptical statement of the business to be done. And in order to do this, Missions shall hold their quarterly meetings sufficiently early to enable them to have their reports to the Mission Office not less than one week previously to the meeting of the Committee; and in case any of the Missionaries shall fail in doing so, their reports shall not be read, nor their grants sent until the succeeding meeting. The Committee earnestly hope that all the brethren will assist in enabling the Secretary to carry out the above arrangement, so that they may have time to discuss what really pertains to the Mission work.

The Quarterly Meeting of these Committees shall be held in Toronto, on Thursday, the 15th of August, and Thursday the 7th of November, 1878; on Thursday the 6th of February, and Thursday the 1st of May, 1879. Each Meeting to commence at nine o'clock A.M.

To the Fa Miss

DEAR FI more the A We have to have obtain highest ple and proclai other gospe

We feel state that to largely aug the suitabl work, it we number, an church edi accommoda engaged.

There ar fields; and 187 Class-1 21 Parson Sabbath S

The incr was 228, 1 principally yet an ex Scholars 3 in souls re God and g