## II.—STATUTORY PROVISIONS.

It is provided by the Agriculture and Arts Act, 49 Victoria, chap. 11 (1886), that the Fruit Growers Association shall be a body corporate, comprising not less than fifty members, each paying an annual subscription fee of not less than \$1; that it shall hold an annual meeting at such time and place as may be subscription lee of not less than \$1\$; that it shall note an annual meeting at such time and place as may be determined upon; that the retiring officers shall at such meeting present a full report of their proceedings, and of the proceedings of the Association, and a detailed statement of its receipts and expenditure for the previous year duly audited by the Auditors; that the Association shall at such meeting elect a President, a Vice-President, and one Director from each of the Agricultural Divisions of the Province (mentioned in Schedule A following), and the officers and directors so elected shall appoint from amongst themselves, or otherwise, a Secretary and a Treasurer, or a Secretary-Treasurer; and that the Association shall also elect two Auditors.

Vacancies occurring through death, resignation, or otherwise in the directorate of the Fruit Growers' Association, shall be filled by the Board of Directors.

The officers shall have full power to act for and on behalf of the Association, and all grants of money and other funds of the Association shall be received and expended under their direction, subject nevertheless to the by-laws and regulations of the Association.

A copy of the Annual Report of its proceedings, a statement of receipts and expenditure, a list of the officers elected, and also such general information on matters of special interest as the Association have been able to obtain, shall be sent to the Commissioner of Agriculture within forty days after the holding of such annual meeting.

## III.—SCHEDULE A.—AGRICULTURAL DIVISIONS.

1. Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry, Prescott and Cornwall.

- 2. Lanark North, Lanark South, Renfrew North, Renfrew South, Carleton, Russell and the City of Ottawa.
- 3. Frontenac, City of Kingston, Leeds and Grenville North, Leeds South, Grenville South and Brockville
  - 4. Hastings East, Hastings North, Hastings West, Addington, Lennox and Prince Edward.
- 5. Durham East, Durham West, Northumberland East, Northumberland West, Peterborough East, Peterborough West, Victoria North (including Haliburton) and Victoria South.
- 6. York East, York North, York West, Ontario North, Ontario South, Peel, Cardwell and City of Toronto.
- 7. Wellington Centre, Wellington South, Wellington West, Waterloo North, Waterloo South, Wentworth North, Wentworth South, Dufferin, Halton and City of Hamilton.
  - 8. Lincoln, Niagara, Welland, Haldimand and Monck.
- 9. Elgin East, Elgin West, Brant North, Brant South, Oxford North, Oxford South, Norfolk North and Norfolk South.
- 10. Huron East, Huron South, Huron West, Bruce North, Bruce South, Grey East, Grey North and Grev South.
- 11. Perth North, Perth South, Middlesex East, Middlesex North, Middlesex West and City of London
  - 12. Essex North, Essex South, Kent East, Kent West, Lambton East and Lambton West.
  - 13. Algoma East, Algoma West, Simcoe East, Simcoe South, Simcoe West, Muskoka and Parry Sound.

## IV.-CONSTITUTION OF THE ASSOCIATION.

Art. I.-This Association shall be called "The Fruit Growers' Association of Ontario."

Art. II.-Its objects shall be the advancement of the science and art of fruit culture by holding meetings for the Exhibition of fruit and for the discussion of all questions relative to fruit culture, by collecting, arranging and disseminating useful information, and by such other means as may from time to time seem advisable.

Art. III.—The annual meeting of the Association shall be held at such time and place as shall be designated by the Association.

Art. IV.—The officers of the Association shall be composed of a President, Vice-President, a Secretary, or a Secretary-Treasurer, and thirteen Directors.

Art. V.—Any person may become a member by an annual payment of one dollar, and a payment of ten dollars shall constitute a member for life.

VI.—This Constitution may be amended by a vote of a majority of the members present at any regular meeting, notice of the proposed amendments having been given at the previous meeting.