THE MINISTRY

(According to Precedence)

At Dissolution, September 8, 1993

The Right Hon. Kim Campbell The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon The Hon. Charles James Mayer

> The Hon. Lowell Murray The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick

The Hon. Jean J. Charest

The Hon. Thomas Hockin The Hon. Monique Landry

The Hon. Bernard Valcourt

The Hon. Gerry Weiner

The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis

The Hon. Pierre Blais

The Hon. Mary Collins

The Hon. Jean Corbeil
The Hon. Gilles Loiselle
The Hon. Pauline Browes
The Hon. Pierre H. Vincent
The Hon. James Stewart Edwards
The Hon. Robert Douglas Nicholson

The Hon. Barbara Jane Sparrow

The Hon. Peter L. McCreath The Hon. Ian Angus Ross Reid

> The Hon. Larry Schneider The Hon. Garth Turner

Prime Minister

Secretary of State for External Affairs

Minister of National Defence

(Minister Designate of Agriculture and Agri-Food), Minister of Agriculture and Minister for Small Communities and Rural Areas

Leader of the Government in the Senate

(Minister Designate of Government Services), Minister of Supply and Services and Minister of Public Works

Deputy Prime Minister, (Minister Designate of Industry and Science), Minister of Industry, Science and Technology and Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister for International Trade

(Minister Designate of Canadian Heritage), Secretary of State of Canada and Minister of Communications

(Minister Designate of Human Resources and Labour), Minister of Employment and Immigration and Minister of Labour

(Minister Designate of Citizenship) Minister of Multiculturalism and Citizenship

(Minister Designate of Public Security), Solicitor General of Canada and Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

(Minister Designate of Health), Minister of National Health and Welfare and Minister responsible for the

Status of Women Minister of Transport

Minister of Finance
Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Minister of the Environment

President of the Treasury Board Minister for Science and Minister responsible for Small

Rusinesses

(Minister Designate of Natural Resources), Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources and Minister of Forestry

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans and Minister for the

Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Minister of Western Economic Diversification

Minister of Western Economic Diversification Minister of National Revenue