Annex III

DESIGNATED POLLUTANT EMISSIONS MANAGEMENT AREA (PEMA)

The following PEMA is listed for the purpose of the present Protocol: <u>Russian Federation PEMA</u>

This is the area of Murmansk oblast, the Republic of Karelia, Leningrad <u>oblast</u> (including St. Petersburg), Pskov <u>oblast</u>, Novgorod <u>oblast</u> and Kaliningrad <u>oblast</u>. The boundary of the PEMA coincides with the State and administrative boundaries of these constituent entities of the Russian Federation.