New Brunswick,— W. C. Crockett, Fredericton.

Quebec,-Dr. Mercier, Montreal.

Ontario,-W. P. Caven, Toronto.

Manitoba,-Dr. McConnell, Morden.

Northwest Territories,-J. D. Lafferty, Calgary.

British Columbia, - C. J. Fagan, Victoria.

Local Secretaries:-

Prince Edward Island—C. A. McPhail, Summerside.

Nova Scotia-Dr. Morse, Digby.

New Brunswick-J. R. McIntosh, St. John.

Quebec-R. Tait McKenzie, Montreal.

Ontario-Hadley D. Williams, London.

Manitoba-J. T. Lamont, Treherne.

Northwest Territories-D. Low, Regina.

British Columbia-L. H. McKechnie, Vancouver.

General Secretary:—George Elliott, 129 John Street, Toronto, Ont. Treasurer:—H. B. Small, Ottawa, Ont.

Executive Council: - Drs. Moore, Eccles and Wishart, London, Ont.

DOMINION HEALTH BUREAU.

Dr. E. P. Lachapelle, Secretary of the Board of Health of the Province of Quebec, moved the following resolution, seconded by Dr. J. R. Jones, Winnipeg, which was carried unanimously:—

"Whereas Public Health, with all that is comprised in the term Sanitary Science, has acquired great prominence in all civilized countries, and

Whereas enormously practical results have been secured to the community at large, by the creation of health departments under governmental supervision and control, and

Whereas greater authority and usefulness are given to health regulations and suggestions when they emanate from an acknowledged Government Department;

Therefore, be it resolved, that in the opinion of the Canadian Medical Association, now in session, the time is opportune for the Dominion Government to earnestly consider the expediency of creating a separate department of public health, under one of the