After several ballots were taken Brother Laffin was elected, whereupon he declined to serve. Another election was ordered resulting in Brother John Beamish being elected to the position.

FOR REPRESENTATIVES TO THE SUPREME LODGE.

The following were nominated:

Andrew J. Armstrong, of Union Lodge, No. 2, James Moulson, of New Brunswick Lodge, No. 1, George Craig, of Westmorland Lodge, No. 3, John Beamish, of New Brunswick Lodge, No. 1.

On ballot being taken Brothers Moulson and Craig were elected, the former for the term ending December, 31, 1888, and the latter for the term ending December 31, 1887.

The Deputy Supreme Chancellor then proceeded to instal the officers, when Brother Thomas S. Adams tendered his resignation as Grand Keeper of Records and Seal, which was accepted. Nominations were then received for Grand Keeper of Records and Seal. Brother Andrew J. Armstrong of Union Lodge No. 2, St. John, was elected, after which the following officers were installed:

JOHN R. ARMSTRONG, Past Grand Chancellor.

JAMES MOULSON, Grand Chancellor.

MURRAY FLEMING, Grand Vice-Chancellor.

W. C. HAZEN GRIMMER, Grand Prelate.

THOMAS ARMSTRONG, Grand Master of Exchequer.

A. J. ARMSTRONG, Grand Keeper of Records and Seal.

GEORGE DUNN, Grand Master-at-Arms.

GEORGE CRAIG, Grand Inner Guard.

JOHN BEAMISH, Grand Outer Guard.

The Grand Chancellor and officers made speeches appropriate to the occasion, after which the following committee to prepare Constitution was appointed:

Thomas Armstrong of New Brunswick Lodge No. 1. Arthur W. Adams of Union Lodge No. 2. Andrew J. Armstrong of Union Lodge No. 2. George M. Cleveland of Westmorland Lodge No. 3. George J. Clarke of Frontier Lodge No. 4.