## THE MINISTRY

## According to Precedence

## September 30, 1986

The Right Honourable Martin Brian Mulroney
The Honourable George Harris Hees
The Right Honourable Charles Joseph Clark
The Honourable Flora Isabel MacDonald
The Honourable John Carnell Crosbie
The Honourable Roch La Salle
The Honourable Donald Frank Mazankowski

The Honourable Elmer MacIntosh MacKay The Honourable Jake Epp The Honourable John Wise The Honourable Ramon John Hnatyshyn The Honourable David Edward Crombie The Honourable Robert R. de Cotret The Honourable Henry Perrin Beatty The Honourable Michael Halcombe Wilson The Honourable Harvie Andre The Honourable Otto John Jelinek The Honourable Thomas Edward Siddon The Honourable Charles James Mayer The Honourable William Hunter McKnight The Honourable Thomas Michael McMillan The Honourable Patricia Carney The Honourable André Bissonnette The Honourable Benoît Bouchard The Honourable Michel Côté The Honourable James Francis Kelleher The Honourable Marcel Masse The Honourable Barbara Jean McDougall The Honourable Gerald S. Merrithew The Honourable Monique Vézina The Honourable Stewart McInnes The Honourable Frank Oberle The Honourable Lowell Murray

The Honourable Paul Wyatt Dick
The Honourable Pierre H. Cadieux
The Honourable Jean J. Charest
The Honourable Thomas Hockin
The Honourable Monique Landry
The Honourable Bernard Valcourt
The Honourable Gerry Weiner

Prime Minister
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Secretary of State for External Affairs
Minister of Communications
Minister of Transport

Minister of State

Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

Minister of National Revenue

Minister of National Health and Welfare Minister of Agriculture Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada Secretary of State of Canada

President of the Treasury Board Minister of National Defence Minister of Finance

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board)

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Minister of the Environment Minister for International Trade Minister of State (Transport)

Minister of Employment and Immigration Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion Solicitor General of Canada

Solicitor General of Canada Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

Minister of State (Privatization)
Minister of State (Forestry and Mines)

Minister of Supply and Services Minister of Public Works

Minister of State for Science and Technology Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State

(Federal-Provincial Relations)
Associate Minister of National Defence
Minister of Labour

Minister of State (Youth)
Minister of State (Finance)
Minister for External Relations

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Minister of State (Immigration)