## Government Orders

Some Hon. Members: Nav.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion, the nays have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Pursuant to Standing Order 76(8), the recorded division on the proposed motion stands def-

[Translation]

Mr. Douglas Young (Gloucester) moved:

Motion N° 89

That Bill C-62 be amended by deleting the Schedule.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the nays have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Pursuant to Standing Order 76(8), the recorded division on the proposed motion stands deferred.

[English]

I think at this point it might be helpful to explain to members and to the public that I will presently be calling in the members to vote. This is a matter of explanation only. There will be a 15 minute bell. Following that there will be votes on all the motions which I have been putting to the House and when that is concluded there will, of course, be one further vote and there may be a bell at that time and that will end the proceedings.

I am obligated to read the following to the House. [Translation]

The House will now proceed to the deferred recorded divisions on the report stage of the Bill now before the House.

(Division No. 218)

YEAS

Allmand Althouse Anawak Angus Arseneault Assad

Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Benjamin Black Blondin Brewin Caccia

Campbell (South West Nova) Clancy

Ferguson Foster Funk Gagliano Gauthier Guarnieri Hopkins

Dingwall

Duhamel

Hunter Karpoff

Kilgour (Edmonton Southeast) Kristiansen

Langdon (Essex-Windsor) Laporte

MacDonald (Dartmouth) Maheu

McCurdy McLaughlin Milliken Murphy Nunziata Pagtakhan Phinney Proud Riis Robinson Rodriguez

Samson Skelly (Comox-Alberni)

Stewart Taylor Vanclief

Blais

Dick

Dorin

Young (Beaches - Woodbine) - 105

Bellemare Bevilacqua Blackburn (Brant)

Boudria Butland Callbeck Catterall Comuzzi Dionne Edmonston Fisher Fontana Fulton Gaffney

Gardiner Grey (Beaver River) Harvey (Edmonton East)

Hovdebo Jordan Keves Kindy

Langan (Mission-Coquitlam)

LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands - Canso)

MacAulay MacWilliam Manley Marleau McGuire Mifflin Mills Nault Nystrom Parent Peterson Pickard Rideout Robichaud Rocheleau

Rompkey Skelly (North Island-Powell River)

Speller Stupich Tobin Waddell Young (Gloucester)

## NAYS

## Members

Anderson Atkinson Belsher Bertrand Bird Bjornson

Bosley Bouchard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Bover Campbell (Vancouver Centre)

Casey Champagne (Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot)

Charest Clark (Yellowhead) Clifford Cook Corbeil Côté Crosby (Halifax West) DeBlois Della Noce

Attewell Bernier

Blackburn (Jonquière) Blenkarn Bouchard (Roberval) Bourgault Brightwell Cardiff Chadwick

Champagne (Champlain) Chartrand Clark (Brandon-Souris)

Cole Cooper Corbett Couture Darling de Cotret Desjardins Dobbie Duplessis