## BOARD.

In obedience to the Laws of the Association, which entrust the management to clerks only, the President, Mr. M. Baxter, who had so ably filled the Chair; Mr. Ritchie, Corresponding Secretary; Mr. Morris, Recording Secretary; and Mr. P. D. Brown; who had entered into business as principals, resigned their several places, and for private reasons of his own, Mr. M'Pherson vacated the office of Vice President. The places of the retiring members were immediately supplied by the election of others, and the Board now consists of the following persons:—

## DIRECTORS.

J. LEWIS. JOHN MACPHERSON. WALTER BENNY, JNB. C J. KERSHAW. JAMES CHARLES.

ndî pirê

ola

WILLIAM RAE. D. A. POE. PETER GILLESPIE. JOHN PATON. J. ELLIOT.

## HONORARY DIRECTORS.

In the month of December last, the following gentlemen were elected as Honorary Directors :---Hon. John Young, Hon. Geo. Moffatt, Hon. P. M'Gill, and John Leeming, Esq.

## LECTURES.

During the past year, the Board were enabled to offer the members and the public three different series of Lectures. The Ordinary Course was delivered under the joint auspices of the Mechanics' Institute and this Association, and it was then hoped that the plan would be found to work well; but as the Lectures on Chemistry involved the expenditure of a considerable sum, as