13-14 GEORGE V. A. 1923

House of Commons, WEDNESDAY, 11th April, 1923.

The Committee met at 11 a.m.:

Present: Messieurs Carroll (Chairman), Arthurs, Church, Dickie, Drummond, Forrester, Gendron, Lapierre, Macdonald (Pictou), Mc-Bride, Roberge, Ross (Kingston), Spence, Warner—14.

Mr. Wanklyn, one of the representatives of the province of Quebec on the Federal Fuel Advisory Committee, was called, sworn, gave evidence and was discharged.

On motion of the Chairman, Resolved. That leave be asked to sit while the House is sitting. The Committee adjourned, to meet to-morrow at 3.30 p.m.

JOHN T. DUN, Clerk of the Committee.

THURSDAY, 12th April, 1923.

The Committee met at 3.30 p.m. of balesuper ed settingmod viosivha land

Present: Messieurs Carroll (Chairman), Arthurs, Church, Drummond, Garland (Bow River), Knox, Lapierre, Ross (Kingston), Shaw, Spence, Stewart (Argenteuil), Warner-12.

Mr. H. Stutchbury, Trade Commissioner for the Province of Alberta, was called and sworn.

On motion of Mr. Garland (Bow River).

Resolved. That Mr. Stutchbury be not examined at present, but that Mr. J. Errington, Mining Engineer, Province of Alberta, in attendance, be asked Resolved, That leave be asked to print the proceedings of that leave be asked to print the proceedings of the control of the c

Mr. Errington was called, sworn, gave evidence and was discharged.

On motion of the Chairman,

Resolved. That Mr. W. F. O'Connor of Ottawa, in attendance, be asked to give evidence.

Mr. O'Connor was called, sworn, and gave evidence.

On motion of Mr. Ross.

Ordered. That Mr. John F. Sowards, Coal Dealer, Kingston, Ont., be summoned to give evidence on Tuesday, 17th April, at 11 a.m.

On motion of Mr. Garland (Bow River),

Ordered. That Messieurs McAulay, Davidson, Tupper and Thayer, all of Drumheller, Alberta, and at present in Ottawa, be summoned to give evidence to-morrow at 3.30 p.m.

On motion of the Chairman, Ordered. That Mr. W. E. Campbell, Railway Commission Traffic Officer, Ottawa, be summoned to give evidence on Tuesday, 17th April, at 11 a.m.

The Committee adjourned, to meet to-morrow at 10 a.m.

JOHN T. DUN. Clerk of the Committee.