7 EDWARD VII., A. 1907

Dunwick Co-operative Association, R. Campbell, Cowal.

Forest Fruit Growers' and Forwarding Association, D. Johnson, Forest.

Georgetown Co-operative Association, F. J. Barber, Georgetown.

Georgian Bay Fruit Growers' Association, J. G. Mitchell, Thornbury.

Grafton Fruit Shippers' Association, M. J. Gillard, Grafton.

Grimsby Fruit Growers, Limited, J. D. Biggar, Grimsby.

Ilderton Fruit Growers' Association, E. T. Caverhill, Ivan.

Newcastle Fruit Growers' Forwarding Association, W. H. Gibson, Newcastle.

Meaford Fruit Growers' Association, Dr. J. G. Hamill, Meaford.

Norfolk Fruit Growers' Association, Jas. E. Johnson, Simcoe.

Oakville Fruit Growers, Limited, W. R. Davis, Oakville.

Orillia Fruit Growers' Association, R. A. Lehmann, Orillia.

Oshawa Fruit Growers, Limited, Elmer Lick, Oshawa.

Owen Sound Co-operative Association, W. P. Telford, Owen Sound.

Parkhill Farmers' Co-operative Association, Wm. Leary, Parkhill.

Randolph Co-operative Association, J. G. Mitchell, Thornbury.

Sparta Fruit Growers' Association, J. A. Webster, Sparta.

St. Catharines Cold Storage and Forwarding Company, Limited, R. Thompson, St. Catharines.

Ingersoll Co-operative Fruit Growers' Association, J. G. Harriss, Ingersoll.

WITNESS.—I have here the by-laws for Fruit Growers' Association:—

BY-LAWS OF THE......FRUIT GROWERS, LIMITED.

Incorporated under the Act to Provide for the Incorporation of Cold Storage Associations of the Province of Ontario.

1. This association of fruit growers shall be known as the Fruit

Growers, Limited.

2. The purpose of this organization is for the packing and selling of the fruit grown by its members; also buying and selling such other fruit during the season as opportunity presents.

3. The capital stock of the company shall be in shares of the sum of ten dollars.

No member shall hold more than twenty shares.

4. The annual meeting of the company shall be held on the first Thursday in May each year.

5. Special meetings of the stockholders may be held at any time upon the call of the president by written notice mailed to each stockholder five days before the meeting. Special meetings shall also be called by the president whenever required to do so in writing by one-tenth part in value of the shareholders of the company.

6. At any meeting of the company, a one-half representation of the stock either in person or by written proxy shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of busi-

ness

7. At the annual meeting of the company five directors shall be elected of whom three shall constitute a quorum at any board meeting.

8. The offices of the company shall consist of a president, vice-president, sec-

retary-treasurer, manager and two auditors.

- 9. The president and vice-president shall be chosen by the directors from among themselves at the first board meeting after the annual meeting. The other officers shall also be chosen at this time, but not necessarily from among the directors.
- 10. All elections of the company shall be by ballot, plurality electing, conducted by two scrutineers appointed by the chairman. Every shareholder shall be entitled to as many votes as he owns shares in the company.
- 11. The president shall preside at all meetings of the company. He shall call meetings of the board of directors and shareholders when necessary and shall advise