Supply

Stackhouse
Stevens
Stewart
Taylor
Towers
Tremblay
(Québec-Est
Stewart Taylor Towers

Turner (Ottawa—Carleton) Van De Walle Vankoughnet Vézina Warner Wenman

Wilson (Swift Current— Maple Creek) Winegard—123

NAYS

Members

Althouse
Angus
Axworthy
Benjamin
Berger
Blaikie
Boudria
Caccia
Copps
de Jong
Dingwall
Epp
(Thunder Bay-
Nipigon)
Finestone
Foster
Frith
Fulton
Gagliano

Gauthier

Grav (Windsor West) Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Henderson Hopkins Hovdebo Isabelle Jewett Keeper Killens Langdon Lapierre Manly Marchi McCurdy McDonald

Mitchell Murphy Nunziata Nystrom Ouellet Parry Penner Pépin Prud'homme Rompkey Rossi Skelly Tardif (Richmond-Wolfe) Turner (Vancouver Quadra)

(Vancouver Qua Waddell Young —51

Greenwood)

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

(Broadviev

Mr. de Cotret moved that Bill C-48, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1988, be read the first time.

Motion agreed to and Bill read the first time.

Mr. de Cotret moved that Bill C-48, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1988 be read the second time and referred to Committee of the Whole.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed to the motion please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

[Translation]

Mr. Gauthier: Mr. Speaker, once more, to save time, I would like to ask that the results of the previous vote apply also to this one.

[English]

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it agreed?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 81)

YEAS

Members

Andre Beatty Bertrand Binns Bissonnette Blackburn (Jonquière) Blais Blenkarn Bosley Brightwell Brisco Cadieux Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Yellowhead) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Clifford Cochrane Collins Comeau Cooper Corbett Crofton Crosbie (St. John's West) Crouse Dantzer Daubney de Cotret Desiardins Domm Dorin Duguay Duplessis Edwards Ellis (Provencher) Fennell Ferland Fontaine Forrestall Fraleigh

Fretz

Gérin Girard Gormley Gottselig Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-dela-Madeleine) Gustafson Halliday Hamelin Hamilton Hardey Harvey Hees Hicks Holtmann Jacques James Jardine Jelinek Jepson Joncas Jourdenais Kilgour Kindy King Ladouceur Lanthier Lawrence Leblanc Lesick Lewis Lopez MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Mailly Mantha Marin Martin Mazankowski McCuish McDermid

McInnes

McKinnon

McKnight

Merrithew Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nowlan O'Neil Oostrom Pennock Peterson Plamondo Plourde Porter Ravis Redway Reid Reimer Ricard St. Germain Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Siddon Stackhouse Stevens Stewart Taylor Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Turner (Ottawa—Carleton) Van De Walle Vankoughnet Vézina Warner Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Winegard-123