sard. Lepage or Thibierge, Pachot, Mitis, Matane, Lake Matapédia and Lake Metis, and the Townships of MacNider, Matane, St. Denis and the augmentation thereof.

4. The County of Temiscouata shall be County of bounded on the north-east by the County of Rimouski as hereinbefore described,—on the south-west by the north eastern line of the Seigniory of Terrebois or Verbois prolonged 10 to the River St. François, and thence down the said River to the Province line,—on the south and south-east by the Province line, on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including Green Island and all the Islands in 15 the said River St. Lawrence nearest to the said County of Temiscouata and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux lying in the parish of 20 St. Simon, the Seigniories of Trois-Pistoles, Isle Verte, Villerai, Le Parc, Rivière du Loup, Madawaska and Lake Temiscouata, and the Townships of Whitworth and Viger.

5. The County of Kamouraska shall be County of 25 bounded on the north-east by the County of Temiscouata,—on the south-west by the south-western line of the Seigniory of Ste. Anne, prolonged to the southern limits of the Province,—on the north-west by the 30 River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the said County, and wholly or partly opposite thereto,—and on the south-east by the Province line; the said County so bounded comprising the 35 Seigniories of Terrebois or Verbois, L'Islet du Portage, Granville, Kamouraska, Saint Denis de la Bouteillerie and its augmentation, Rivière Ouelle and its augmentation, Ste. Anne, and the Townships of Bungay, 40 Woodbridge, Parke and Ixworth.

6. The County of L'Islet shall be bounded County of on the north-east by the County of Kamouraska as above described,—on the south-west by the north-eastern line of the Seigniory of