13. The order of business shall be: (1) Reading of the minutes; (2) Reading of the Directors' Report; (3) Reading of the Treasurer's Report; (4) Reading of the prize essays; (5) President's Address; (6) Election of officers, and (7) Miscellaneous business.

14. These By-laws may be amended at any general meeting by a vote of two-thirds of the members present.

15. Each member of the Fruit Committee shall be charged with the duty of accumulating information touching the state of the fruit crop, the introduction of new varieties, the market value of fruits in his particular section of the country, together with such other general and useful information touching fruit interests as may be desirable, and report in writing to the Secretary of the Association on or before the fifteenth day of September in each year.

The President, Vice-President and Secretary shall be ex-officio members of the Board of Directors and of all Committees. The reasonable and necessary expenses of Directors and officers in attending meetings of the Board of Directors and of Committees shall be provided from the funds of the Association.

Local Fruit Growers' Association.

16. It shall be the duty of the officers and directors of the Fruit Growers' Association of Ontario to encourage the formation of local fruit growers' horticultural societies in affiliation with the Ontario Association.

17. Any one may become a member of such local society for one year upon payment into its treasury of a minimum sum of one dollar; and a compliance with clause 18 of these by-laws shall constitute him also a member of the Ontario Association for the same term,

18. On the receipt of the names of such members, with the required fees, the secretary of such local affiliated society may transmit their names and post office addresses, together with the sum of eighty cents for each to the Secretary of the Fruit Growers' Association of Ontario, who will enter their names as members of that society, entitled to all its privileges, providing the initial number of such names be not less than ten.

19. Each local society so affiliating, with a membership of not less than twenty-five, shall be entitled to a visit from some member of the board of directors or other prominent horticulturist, once a year, at their own request; it being understood that the railway expenses of such speaker shall be paid by the Ontario Society, and the entertainment provided by the local society.

20. The proceedings of such local fruit growers' horticultural societies shall, on or before the 1st day of December of each year, to be forwarded to the secretary of the Ontario Society, who may cull out such portions for the Annual Report to the Minister of Agriculture for the province, as may seem to him of general interest and value.

21. These local societies, if formed in cities, towns or incorporated villages, may be formed under the Agriculture and Arts Act (see sections 37, 46 and 47) and receive their due share of the Electoral District grant for the support of such societies.

22. Each local affiliated society is further expected to send at least one delegate to the annual meeting of the Fruit Growers' Association.

The Director of the Fruit Growers' Association of Ontario of the Agricultural District in which such society is formed, shall be *ex-officio*, a member of the executive committee of such local society and receive notices of all its meetings.

AGRICULTURAL DIVISIONS.

- 1. Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry, Prescott, and Cornwall.
- 2. Lanark North, Lanark South, Renfrew North, Renfrew South, Carleton, Russell, and the city of Ottawa.
- 3. Frontenac, city of Kıngston, Leeds and Grenville North, Leeds South, Grenville South, and Brockville.
 - 4. Hastings East, Hastings North, Hastings West, Addington, Lennox, and Prince Edward.
- Durham East. Durham West, Northumberland East, Northumberland West, Peterborough East, Peterborough West, Victorio North (including Haliburton), and Victoria South.
- 6. York East, York North, York West, Ontario North, Ontario South, Peel, Cardwell, and city of Toronto.
- 7. Wellington Centre, Wellington South, Wellington West. Waterloo North, Waterloo South, Wentworth North, Wentworth South, Dufferin, Halton, and city of Hamilton.
 - 8. Lincoln, Niagara, Welland, Haldimand, and Monck.
- 9. Elgin East, Elgin West, Brant North, Brant South, Oxford North, Oxford South, Norfolk North, and Norfolk South.
- 10. Huron East, Huron South, Huron West, Bruce North, Bruce South, Grey East, Grey North and Grey South.
 - 11. Perth North, Perth South, Middlesex East, Middlesex North, Middlesex West, and city of London.
 - 12. Essex North, Essex South, Kent East, Kent West, Lambton East, and Lambton West.
- 13. Algoma East, Algoma West, Simcoe East, Simcoe South, Simcoe West, Muskoka, Parry Sound East, Parry Sound West, Nipissing East, Nipissing West, and Manitoulin.

Address by Address by Address by Annual Address of Apple Cultu Apples as F Apples, See Apple Tree

Barrel, Appl Belleville Ho Brampton H Buckwheat f Burlington l By-Laws . . .

Cannas, Cul Cannas in 18

Cannas, Vige

Cases for Ap

Chairman's A Chinese Bell Chrysanthem Clover and P Codling moth Cold Storage Cold Storage Committees, Committees, Constitution Corlett Seedli Cover Crops f Crab Apples. Cultivation, I Currants and Currants and

Dairying and I Dominion Fru Durham Horti

Currants, See Currant Worn

Export, Packir

Fameuse for Ex-Fertility of Soi Fertilization by Fertilization of of Failure...