"Now therefore be it resolved that the Government be required to consult at once the several provinces and upon satisfactory conclusion of such consultations be authorized to present an humble address to His Majesty in the following terms:"

And after further Debate thereon, the question being put on the said proposed amendment; it was negatived, on the following division:—

YEAS

Messrs.

Aylesworth.	Drope,	Jaques,	Menary,
Barrett,	Fair,	Johnston,	Merritt,
Blackmore,	Ferguson,	Kuhl,	Quelch,
Blair,	Fleming,	Lacombe,	Ross (St. Paul's),
Boucher,	Fraser,	Low,	Senn,
Bracken,	Fulton,	Macdonnell (Mus-	Shaw,
Bradshaw,	Gagnon,	koka-Ontario),	Stanfield,
Brooks,	Harkness,	McGregor,	Stirling,
Cardin,	Héon,	McLure,	Tustin,
Church,	Hlynka,	MacNicol,	White (Hastings-
Diefenbaker,	Homuth,	Marshall,	Peterborough).—42.

NAYS

Messrs.

The range of the State of the			36-11'
Archibald,	Emmerson,	Langlois,	Mullins,
Argue,	Farquhar,	Lapalme,	Mutch,
Arsenault,	Fontaine,	Lapointe,	Nicholson,
Baker,	Fournier (Hull),	Laurendeau,	Nixon,
Beaudoin,	Fournier (Maison-	Leger,	Raymond (Beauhar-
Belzile,	neuve-Rosemont),	Lesage,	nois-Laprairie),
Benidickson,	Gauthier (Nipissing),	Little,	Raymond (Wright),
Bertrand (Terre-	Gauthier (Portneuf),	McCann,	Reid,
bonne),	Gibson (Comox-	McCuaig,	Richard (Gloucester),
Boivin,	Alberni),	McCulloch (Pictou),	Richard (Ottawa
Bourget,	Gillis,	McCullough (Assini-	East),
Bradette,	Gladstone,	boia),	Rinfret,
Bridges.	Golding,	McIlraith,	Robinson (Simcoe
Bryce,	Gour (Russell),	MacInnis,	East),
Burton,	Gourd (Chapleau),	McIvor,	St. Laurent,
Campbell,	Grant,	McKay,	Sinclair (Vancouver
Castleden,	Hallé,	Mackenzie,	North),
Cleaver,	Hamel,	MacLean,	Sinnott,
Cloutier,	Herridge,	Maloney,	Stewart (Winnipeg
Coldwell,	Irvine,	Marier,	North),
Cote (Matapedia-	Isnor,	Marquis,	Strum, Mrs.,
Matane),	Jaenicke,	Martin,	Tremblay,
Croll.	Jean,	Matthews (Brandon),	Tucker,
Cruickshank,	Jutras,	Matthews (Kootenay	Warren,
Dechene,	King, Mackenzie,	East),	Weir,
Denis,	Kirk,	Maybank,	Whitman,
Dion (Lake St. John-	Knight,	Mayhew,	Winkler,
Roberval),	Knowles,	Michaud,	Winters,
Dionne (Beauce),	Lafontaine,	Mitchell,	Wright,
Douglas,	Lalonde,	Moore,	Zaplitny.—108.
2008.000			

And the question being again proposed on the main motion;