Missions Abroad

Barry Connell Steers Ambassador

David J.S. Winfield Minister (Economic/Commercial)

Robert D. Merner Minister-Counsellor (Commercial)

R. Michael Howard Special Advisor (Investment)

Brian F. Wilkin First Secretary (Commercial)

Shiro Kiyohara Commercial Officer

Agriculture and Fisheries Section

Gordon Parsons Counsellor (Commercial)

Wayne M. House First Secretary (Commercial)

Shoichi Matsurra Commercial Officer

Yuzuru Kaqi Commercial Officer

Hiroshi Matsunaga Commercial Officer

Energy and Forestry Section

John M. Klassen Counsellor (Commercial)

Deanna L. Horton Second Secretary (Commercial)

Mackenzie Clugston Second Secretary (Commercial)

Nick Yazaki **Commercial Officer**

Seiichi Fukuda **Commercial Officer**

Yoshio Tamai **Commercial Officer**

Manufactured Products Section

Michael G. Stinson Counsellor (Commercial)

Gerald Milot Counsellor (Commercial)

David C. Dix First Secretary (Commercial)

Rvohei Yamaoka Commercial Officer

Yasujiro Yabe Commercial Officer Takumi Higuchi Commercial Officer

Hiroyasu Oyama Commercial Officer

Yoshihiko Saii Commercial Officer

Science and Technology Section Peter L. Eggleton Counsellor (Commercial)

Y. Taira Technology Development Officer

S. Tanaka Science and Technology Analyst

N. Abe Visits and Information Coordinator

Tourism Program

Canadian Embassy (Annex) Yamakatsu Building 5F 8-5-32 Akasaka, Minato-ku Tokyo 107, Japan Cable: CANADIAN TOKYO Tel: (011-81-3) 479-5851 Telex: (Destination code 72) 22218 (DOMCAN J22218) Fax: (G3 System) (011-81-3) 479-5320

John Burchell Counsellor (Commercial)

Tom Suzuki **Commercial Officer**

> Osamu Yokoyama Commercial Officer

> Jun Saito Commercial Officer

Osaka

Canadian Consulate General

28 Hachiman-Cho Minami-Ku, Osaka 542 (Mailing Address: P.O. Box 150. Ósaka Minami 542-91) Tel: (011-81-6) 212-4910 Telex: Send through Embassy in Tokyo (Destination code 72) 22218 (DOMCAN J22218) but indicate for CONGEN OSAKA Fax: (G3 System) (011-81-6) 212-4914

Territory: Prefectures of Osaka, Hyogo, Kvoto, Nara, Mie, Shiga, Wakavama Michael C. Spencer Consul General

Peter H. Drabble Consul and Trade Commissioner

Y. Umetani **Commercial Officer**

Y. Horiuchi **Commercial Officer**

Jordan

Canadian Embassy

Amman, Jordan (Mailing Address: P.O. Box 815403 Amman, Jordan) Tel: (011-962-6) 666-124 Telex: (Destination code 493) 23080 (23080 CANAD JO)

Territory: Jordan, Lebanon, Syria

Office Hours: Sun-Thurs: 0800-1600 Major Holidays: Apr 3, Apr 17, May 1, May 19, July 24, Sept 4, Oct 23, Nov 10, Dec 25-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +7

Michael D. Bell Ambassador

G.E. Rishchynski First Secretary (Commercial) and Consul

S. Museitif **Commercial Officer**

R. Stephan **Commercial Officer**

Kampuchea

(formerly Cambodia) see Thailand

Kenva

Canadian High Commission

P.O. Box 30481 Nairobi, Kenya (Situated in:) Comcraft House Hailé Sélassié Avenue Cable: DOMCAN NAIROBI Tel: (011-254-2) 334033-38 Telex: (Destination code 987) 22198 (22198 DOMCAN)

Territory: Kenya, Comoros Islands, Tanzania, Uganda, Democratic Republic of Madagascar, Mauritius, Réunion, Sevchelles, Somali Democratic Republic

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0730-1600: Fri: 0730-1300 Major Holidavs: Jan 1, Apr 1, Apr 4, June 1, July 1, Sept 5, Oct 20-21, Dec 12, Dec 26-27 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +8

A. Raynell Andreychuk (Miss) High Commissioner

A. Lyons Counsellor (Commercial) G. Dunford (Ms.)

Korea (South)

Commercial Officer

Canadian Embassy

Kolon Building 45 Mugyo-Dong, Juna-Ku (Mailing Address: P.O. Box 6299) Seoul 100, Republic of Korea Cable: SEOUL DOMCAN Tel: (011-82-8) 753-2605 Telex: (Destination code 801) 27425 (CANADA K27425) Fax: (011-82-2) 755-0686

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0830-1700 Major Holidays: Jan 1, Feb 18, Apr 1, Apr 4, May 23, June 6, Aug 15, Sept 26, Oct 3, Dec 26-27 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +14

Reginald H. Dorrett Ambassador

Richard Mann Minister-Counsellor (Commercial) and Consul

David Wynne Counsellor (Commercial)

First Secretary (Commercial)

First Secretary (Commercial)

Pierre Boyer Second Secretary (Commercial)

Commercial Officer

C.W. Chang Commercial Officer (Agriculture and Fisheries)

Y.H. Choi Commercial Officer

S.M. Kim Commercial Officer

Y.S. Kim Commercial Officer

Kuwait

Canadian Embassy

Plot 1 28 Quraish Street Nuzha District (Mailing Address: P.O. Box 25281 13113 Safat, Kuwait) Cable: CANADA KUWAIT Tel: (011-965) 251-1451/255-5754/ 255-5934

Telex: (Destination code 496) 23549 (MCAN KT)

Territory: Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Oman

Office Hours: Sat-Wed: 0700-1430 Major Holidays: Jan 2, Feb 24, Apr 2-3, May 18, July 2, July 23-24, Sept 3, Oct 23. Dec 25

Time Difference (E.S.T.): +8 David S. McCracken Ambassador

G.J. Cadieux Counsellor (Commercial)

W. Pound Second Secretary (Commercial)

M. Abdul Sattar **Commercial Officer**

Osama Mughrabi Commercial Officer

Laos see Thailand

Lebanon see Jordan

Lesotho see South Africa

Liberia see Côte d'Ivoire

> Libya see Italy

Ray Holland (British Columbia) Ray McCaque

(Ontario)

C.S. Lee

Liechtenstein see Switzerland

Luxembourg see Belgium

Macao see Hong Kong

Madagascar, Democratic **Republic of**

see Kenva

Madeira see Portugal

Malawi see Zimbabwe

Malaysia

Canadian High Commission Plaza MBF. 7th Floor Jalan Ampang 50450 Kuala Lumpur (Mailing Address: P.O. Box 10990 50732 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia) Cable: DOMCAN KUALA LUMPUR Tel: (011-60-3) 261-2000 Telex: (Destination code 84) 30269 (DOMCAN MA 30269) Fax: (011-60-3) 261-3428

Territory: Malaysia, Brunei

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0800-1600 Major Holidays: Jan 1, Feb 17-18, Apr 1, May 17-18, June 1, July 1, Aug 31, Oct 23, Dec 26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): $+ 12^{1/2}$