Fulton

Supply

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): In my opinion the nays have it.

And more than five Members haven risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Paproski): Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Tardif, Richmond-Wolfe) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 133)

YEAS

Members

Allmand	Gagliano	Nicholson
Althouse	Gauthier	(Trinity)
Axworthy	Gray	Orlikow
Blackburn	(Windsor West)	Parry
(Brant)	Guilbault	Penner
Blaikie	(Saint-Jacques)	Prud'homme
Boudria	Henderson	Riis
Broadbent	Hovdebo	Robichaud
Caccia	Keeper	Robinson
de Corneille	Langdon	Rossi
Epp	MacLellan	Skelly
(Thunder Bay-Nipigon)	Manly	Tardif
Finestone	McDonald	(Richmond-Wolfe)
Foster	(Broadview-Greenwood)	Young-38.
Frith	Murphy	

NAVS

Members

Andre	Fretz	Mitges
Bertrand	Friesen	Nicholson
Bissonnette	Gass	(Niagara Falls)
Blais	Graham	Nickerson
Blais-Grenier	Gravel	Nielsen
Blenkarn	Greenaway	Oberle
Bouchard	Halliday	Paproski
Bourgault	Hamilton	Pennock
Brightwell	Harvey	Peterson
Brisco	Hawkes	Price
Cadieux	Hnatyshyn	Ravis
Charest	Horner	Reid
Clark	Hudon	St. Germain
(Yellowhead)	James	Schellenberg
Clark	Jourdenais	(Nanaimo-Alberni)
(Brandon-Souris)	Kelleher	Scowen
Collins	Kindy	Sparrow
Comeau	King	Stewart
Cooper	Landry	Tardif
Cossitt	La Salle	(Charlesbourg)
Crofton	Lesick	Thacker
Crombie	Lopez	Towers
Crosbie	MacDonald	Tremblay
(St. John's West)	(Kingston and	(Québec-Est)
Crouse	the Islands)	Turner
Darling	MacKay	(Ottawa-Carleton)
Daubney	Mailly	Valcourt
de Cotret	Malone	Vankoughnet
Della Noce	Mazankowski	Vincent
Desjardins	McCain	Weiner
Dick	McCrossan	Wilson
Domm	McInnes	(Swift Current-
Dorin	McKenzie	Maple Creek)
Duplessis	McKinnon	Wilson
Edwards	McKnight	(Etobicoke Centre)
Ellis	McLean	Winegard
Fennell	McMillan	Wise-102.
Ferland	Merrithew	
Fraleigh	Minaker	

[Translation]

[English]

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion defeated.

CANADA DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION REORGANIZATION ACT

MEASURE TO ENACT

The House resumed from Friday, November 22, consideration of the motion of Mr. Hnatyshyn (for the Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion) that Bill C-66, an Act respecting the reorganization of the Canada Development Corporation, be read the third time and passed.

Hon. Herb Gray (Windsor West): Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. I wonder if there could be a disposition on the part of the House today to have the vote just taken with respect to the Supply Motion apply to the third reading of the Bill in question, although I suppose if I do not say this my hon. friend will insist the result be reversed.

Mr. Jean-Robert Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier): Mr. Speaker, if that is acceptable, I would like to declare my interest in abstaining with respect to the vote.

Mr. Keith Penner (Cochrane-Superior): Mr. Speaker, the same applies for me. If the vote were to be taken I would abstain because I have a declared interest in the Bill.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Hnatyshyn) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 134)

YEAS

Members

Andre	Domm	MacDonald
Bertrand	Dorin	(Kingston and
Bissonnette	Duplessis	the Islands)
Blais	Edwards	MacKay
Blais-Grenier	Ellis	Mailly
Blenkarn	Fennell	Malone
Bouchard	Ferland	Mazankowski
Bourgault	Fraleigh	McCain
Brightwell	Fretz	McCrossan
Brisco	Friesen	McInnes
Cadieux	Gass	McKenzie
Charest	Graham	McKinnon
Clark	Gravel	McKnight
(Yellowhead)	Greenaway	McLean
Clark	Halliday	McMillan
(Brandon-Souris)	Hamilton	Merrithew
Collins	Harvey	Minaker
Comeau	Hawkes	Mitges
Cooper	Hnatyshyn	Nicholson
Cossitt	Horner	(Niagara Falls
Crofton	Hudon	Nickerson
Crombie	James	Nielsen
Crosbie	Jourdenais	Oberle
(St. John's West)	Kelleher	Paproski
Crouse	Kindy	Pennock
Darling	King	Peterson
Daubney	Landry	Price
de Cotret	La Salle	Ravis
Della Noce	Lesick	Reid
Desjardins	Lopez	St. Germain
Dick		