entire rural community, and, in view of the financial crisis of western farmers, calls on the government to consider the advisability of an immediate payout to them of a minimum of \$100,000,000 without conditions and in addition to other farm assistance programs.

Gauthier,

Deachman.

Deakon,

Drury, Dubé,

Dupras,

Faulkner.

Éthier,

Forest.

Forget,

Francis,

Gendron,

Gervais,

Gibson.

Goode,

Goyer,

Greene,

Guay (St. Boniface),

Guay (Lévis),

Guilbault,

Haidasz.

Hogarth,

Groos,

Gray,

And debate arising thereon; at 5.45 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the proceedings pursuant to order made earlier this day.

And the question being put on the said motion it was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs.

Aiken, Alkenbrack, Barnett, Bell, Bigg, Blackburn, Brewin, Coates, Code, Comeau, Crouse, Danforth, Dinsdale, Douglas, Forrestall,

Andras. Barrett, Basford, Béchard. Beer, Benson, Blair, Blouin. Borrie, Boulanger, Breau, Buchanan, Caccia, Cafik, Chrétien. Clermont, Cobbe, Comtois. Corriveau, Côté (Richelieu), Côté (Longueuil), Cullen. Cyr. Davis,

Gilbert, Gleave, Godin, Grills, Hales, Harding, Harkness, Hees, Horner, Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand), Korchinski, (Bellechasse), Laprise, Lewis, MacInnis (Mrs.), MacLean, MacQuarrie, MacRae, McCleave, McCleave, McCutcheon, McGrath, McKinley, McQuaid, Marshall, Mather,

Lambert

Murta, Nesbitt, Nowlan, Nystrom, Orlikow, Paproski, Peddle, Peters, Ricard, Ritchie, Rodrigue, Rynard, Saltsman, Schumacher,

Muir,

NAYS

Messrs.

Hopkins. Hymmen, Isabelle, Jamieson, Jerome, Laflamme, Laing (Vancouver South), Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt), Langlois, Laniel, La Salle, Leblanc (Laurier), LeBlanc (Rimouski), Lefebvre. Lessard (LaSalle), Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), Lind, Loiselle, Macdonald (Rosedale), MacEachen,

Bill C-219, An Act to establish the Canada Development Corporation, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs, was again considered at the report stage. McIlraith. McNulty, Mahoney. Marchand (Langelier), Morison, Munro, Murphy, Noël, O'Connell, Olson, Osler, Otto, Pelletier. Penner, Pepin, Perrault, Reid. Richardson, Roberts, Robinson. Rochon. Roy (Timmins), Roy (Laval),

Simpson, Southam, Stanfield, Stewart (Marquette), Tétrault, Thomas (Moncton), Thompson (Red Deer), Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley), Valade, Yewchuk—68.

Scott,

Serré, Smerchanski, Smith (Saint-Jean), Stafford, Stewart (Cochrane), Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay), St. Pierre, Sulatycky, Sullivan, Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont), Tolmie, Trudel. Turner (London East), Walker, Weatherhead, Whelan, Whicher, Whiting-108.

Whereupon the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Saltsman seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre),—That Bill C-219, An Act to establish the Canada Development Corporation, be amended by deleting from Clause 2 all the words following "corporations" in lines 9 to 12 on page 1.