

1945. No. 19

Accepted at Tokyo Bay, Japan, at 0908 I on the second day of September, 1945, for the United States, Republic of China, United Kingdom and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, and in the interests of the other United Nations at war with Japan.

DOUGLAS MACARTHUR, Supreme Commander for the Allied Powers.

C. W. NIMITZ,

United States Representative.

HSU YOUNG-CHANG,
Republic of China Representative.

BRUCE FRASER,

United Kingdom Representative.

DEREVYANKO,
Union of Soviet Socialist Republics Representative.

T. A. BLAMEY,

Commonwealth of Australia Representative.

MOORE COSGRAVE,

Dominion of Canada Representative.

LECLERC,

Provisional Government of the French Republic Representative.

D. E. L. HELFRICH,

Kingdom of the Netherlands Representative.

LEONARD M. ISITT,

Dominion of New Zealand Representative.