The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Mitchell Sharp, today announced that the Canadian delegation to the Second General Assembly of the Agency for Cultural and Technical Co-operation, to be held in Ottawa and Quebec City from October 11 to 15, would be made up as follows:

## <u>CANADA</u>

Er. Gérard PELLETIER, Secretary of State of Canada, Chairman and Head of the Delegation

Dr. Gaston ISABELLE, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs of Canada

Nr. André BISSONNETTE, Assistant Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs of Canada

Mr. D'Iberville FORTIER, Ambassador of Canada to Tunisia

Nr. Maxwell F. YALDEN, Assistant Under-Secretary of State of Canada

Mr. Marc BAUDOUIN, Vice-President of the Canadian International Development Agency

## QUEBEC

Ir. François CLOUTIER, Hinister of Cultural Affairs

IIr. Yves MICHAUD, Commissioner General for Co-operation and Head of Mission, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs

Mr. Yves MARTIN, Deputy Minister, Department of Education

Mr. Michel BELANGER, Secretary General of the Treasury Board

Hr. Guy FREGAULT, Deputy Minister, Department of Cultural Affairs

Mr. Jules BRIERE, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Intergovernmental Affairs

NEW BRUNSWICK

Mr. Jean-Maurice SIMARD, Minister of Finance

Nr. Bernard POIRIER, Director of Administrative Services, Department of the Provincial Secretary

Mr. Gérard BOUCHARD, Executive Assistant, Office of the Minister of Finance

## <u>ONTARIO</u>

Mr. Gaston DEMERS, Special Adviser to the Prime Minister

IIr. Ryan PAQUETTE, President of the French-Canadian Association of Ontario

•••2