Mauritius¹
Mexico²
Mongolia¹
New Zealand
Nicaragua
Niue
Norway
Panama
Peru
Philippines
Poland¹
Portugal
Romania¹
Rwanda

St. Christopher and Nevis

St. Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Senegal Spain² Sri Lanka Sweden Tanzania Togo Turkey Uganda United Kingdom⁵

Ukranian S.S.R.¹

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics1

Uruguay Venezuela¹ Viet Nam¹

Yemen, Democratic²

Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia

NOTES:

¹With reservation(s) ²With declaration(s) ³With a statement

⁴Applicable to land Berlin

⁵Applicable to Isle of Man, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, and Turks and Caicos Islands

Convention against Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Done at New York, **December 10, 1984** Entered into force for Canada July 24,

1987

PARTIES

Afghanistan¹ Argentina¹ Austria¹ Belize Bulgaria¹

Bylorussian S.S.R.1

Cameroon Canada Colombia Denmark Egypt France¹

German Democratic Republic¹

Hungary¹
Luxembourg
Mexico
Norway¹
Panama¹
Philippines
Senegal
Sweden¹
Switzerland¹
Togo¹
Uganda

Ukrainian S.S.R.1

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics1

Uruguay

NOTE:

¹Declaration/s or reservation/s

INDUSTRIAL PROPERTY

Convention revising the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property of March 20, 1883

Pone at Washington, June 2, 1911

Done at Washington, June 2, 1911¹
Entered into force for Canada September

1, 1923

CUS 377; BTS 1913/8

PARTIES: Australia

Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Bulgaria
Canada
Cuba
Czechoslovakia
Denmark

Dominican Republic

Finland
France
Greece
Hungary
Ireland
Italy
Japan
Lebanon
Luxembourg
Mexico
Morocco

Mexico
Morocco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sweden
Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia Turkey

United Kingdom United States Yugoslavia

NOTE:

¹Replaced by Convention of November 6, 1925 as between contracting parties to the later Convention

Convention further revising the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property of March 20, 1883 Done at The Hague, **November 6, 1925**¹ Entered into force for Canada June 1,

1928 CTS 1928/3; LNTS 74/289

PARTIES:

Australia Austria Belgium Benin Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Cameroon Canada

Central African Republic

Chad Congo Côte d'Ivoire Czechoslovakia Dennisian Dennisian

Dominican Republic
France
Hungary
Italy
Japan
Lebanon
Liechtenstein
Madagascar
Malta
Mauritania
Mexico
Morocco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Niger

Poland
Portugal
Romania
Senegal
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia Turkey

United Kingdom United States