FINAL ACT

⁰F THE UNITED NATIONS MONETARY AND FINANCIAL CONFERENCE HELD AT BRETTON WOODS, JULY 1-22, 1944

The Governments of Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia; the French Delegation; the Govern-ments of Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Liberia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippine Commonwealth, Poland, Union of South Africa, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom, United States of America, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom, United States of The Governments of Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, America, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Yugoslavia;

Having accepted the invitation extended to them by the Government of the United States of America to be represented at a United Nations Monetary and Financial Conference;

Appointed their respective delegates, who are listed below by countries in h_{e} order of alphabetical precedence:

AUSTRALIA

Leslie G. Melville, Economic Adviser to the Commonwealth Bank of

Australia; Chairman of the Delegation. James B. Brigden, Financial Counsellor, Australian Legation, Washington. Frederick H. Wheeler, Commonwealth Department of the Treasury.

Arthur H. Tange, Commonwealth Department of External Affairs.

BELGIUM

Camille Gutt, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs; Chairman of the Delegation.

Georges Theunis, Minister of State; Ambassador at Large on special mission in the United States; Governor of the National Bank of Belgium. Baron Hervé de Gruben, Counsellor, Belgian Embassy, Washington.

Baron René Boel, Counsellor of the Belgian Government.

BOLIVIA

René Ballivián, Financial Counsellor, Bolivian Embassy, Washington; Chairman of the Delegation. BRAZIL

Arthur de Souza Costa, Minister of Finance; Chairman of the Delegation.

Francisco Alves dos Santos-Filho, Director of Foreign Exchange of the Bank of Brazil.

Valentim Bouças, Commission of Control of the Washington Agreements En and Economic and Financial Council.

Eugenio Gudin, Economic and Financial Council and Economic Planning Committee.

Octávio Bulhoes, Chief, Division of Economic and Financial Studies, Ministry of Finance.

Victor Azevedo Bastian, Director, Banco da Provincia do Rio Grande do