Mr. Herriot,-

I have very much pleasure in accepting the hearty vote of thanks. I do not feel that I have done very much, but I felt it my duty as a member of this club to try and interest the members, and spread what little I know of this subject. I am always willing to learn and I hoped for a good discussion, so that I might get some new ideas. I hope at some future time to go further into this subject when I will be better prepared to handle it. I thank you for your kind attention.

Chairman,-

This being the last meeting of the year, we shall have to elect the officers for the ensuing year to-night.

You have all been provided with balloting papers on which the nominations of the Nominating Committee have been

printed.

After some discussion it was moved by Mr. Herriot, and seconded by Mr. Beswick, that the nominations as presented by the Nominating Committee be adopted as they stood, which motion was carried unanimously, and the following were elected officers for the year 1912.

HONORARY PRESIDENT.

R. Patterson, Master Mechanic, G.T.R., Stratford.

PRESIDENT.

A. M. Wickens, Executive Special, Canadian Casualty and Boiler Insurance Co., Toronto.

1st Vice-President.

W. C. Sealy, Assistant Master Mechanic, G.T.R., Toronto.

2ND VICE-PRESIDENT.

Jas. Wright, Foreman, Gurney Foundry Co., Toronto.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

J. Herriot, General Storekeeper, Canada Foundry Co., Toronto; C. G. Herring, Chief Draughtsman, Consumers' Gas Co., Toronto; C. D. Scott, Representative Gutta Percha & Rubber Co., Toronto; E. Logan, Foreman, G.T.R. Shop, Toronto; W. M. McRobert, Chief Engineer, Gunns' Limited, Toronto; R. Pearson, Foreman, Consumers' Gas Co., Toronto; T. Walsh, Chief Engineer, High Level Pumping Station, Toronto.