Officers of the Commission.

COMMISSIONERS.

On the part of the United States-

ALEXANDER S. JOHNSON.

On the part of Great Britain-

JOHN ROSE.

UMPIRE.

BENJAMIN R. CURTIS.

COUNSEL.

On the part of the United States-

CALEB CUSHING.

On the part of Great Britain-

CHARLES DEWEY DAY. EDWARD LANDER.

CLERKS.

On the part of the United States-

GEORGE GIBBS.

On the part of Great Britain-

WILLIAM FINLAY GAIRDNER.

OFFICE: No. 355 H Street north, between 14th and 15th, Washington.