Alexander

Andre

Baker

Baldwin

Benjamin

Blackburn

Beatty

Brewin

Brisco

Cadieu

Coates

Crosbie

Crouse

Darling

Douglas

Dick

Ellis

Fraser

Friesen

Abbott

Allard

Andras

Basford

Béchard

Blais

Blouin

Breau

Buchanan

Bussières

Caccia

Cafik

Bégin (Miss)

Anderson

(Port Arthur)

Campagnolo (Mrs.)

Appolloni (Mrs.)

Alkenbrack

(Calgary Centre)

(Grenville-Carleton)

(Nanaimo-Cowichan-

The Islands)

Metric System

[And the division bells having been rung.]

Mr. Speaker: Order, please. As indicated at the beginning of the consideration of report stage, there are eight report stage motions. All but motion No. 3 stand in the name of the hon. member for Moose Jaw (Mr. Neil). At the outset of report stage consideration I indicated it would be appropriate to group motions Nos. 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, and 8 for discussion and for one vote. This afternoon the hon. member for Moose Jaw indicated to me that it is agreeable to him that his motion No. 6, which is similar in principle to the other motions, also be grouped, and therefore a third vote would not be necessary. Therefore I will put the question on motion No. 1 and that result will be entered for motions Nos. 2, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

The question then is on motion No. 1 in the name of the hon. member for Moose Jaw.

The House divided on motion No. 1 (Mr. Neil) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 29)

YEAS

Messrs

Gilbert

Gillies

Alexander Alkenbrack Andre (Calgary Centre) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Baldwin Beatty Benjamin Blackburn Brewin Brisco Cadieu Coates Crosbie Crouse Darling Dick Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Ellis Fraser Friesen

Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Holmes Howie Huntington Jarvis Jelinek Johnston Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lambert (Edmonton West) Lawrence MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay

NAYS

Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte

Saint-Paul)

Caron

Clermon

Corbin

Danson

Daudlin

De Bané

Demers

Douglas

Drury

Duclos

Dupras

Faulkner

Ethier

(Bruce-Grey)

Côté

Cvr

Messrs

Abbott Allard Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Appolloni (Mrs.) Basford Béchard Bégin (Miss) Blais Blouin Breau Buchanan Bussières Caccia Cafik Campagnolo (Mrs.) Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova)

[Mr. Deputy Speaker.]

McKenzie McKinnon Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Neil Nowlan Nystrom Orlikow Patterson Roche Rynard Scott Smith (Churchill) Stanfield Stevens Symes Wenman Whittaker Yewchuk-58

Marshall

McCain

McCleave

Mazankowski

Fleming Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale Guav (St. Boniface) Guilbault Haidasz Harquail Herbert Hopkins

Messrs. Isabelle Lumley Jamieson MacDonald Joval (Cardigan) MacGuigan Kaplan Lachance Marceau Laioie Marchand Lalonde McIsaac Landers Milne Laniel Nicholson (Miss) Lapointe Leblanc O'Connell Ouellet (Laurier) Pearsall LeBlanc Penner Philbrook (Westmorland-Kent) Lessard Pinard Loiselle Portelance (Chambly) Prud'homme Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Railton

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost. I therefore declare motions Nos. 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 lost.

The question is on motion No. 3 in the name of the hon. member for Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain (Mr. Hamilton).

The House divided on motion No. 3 (Mr. Hamilton-Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 30)

YEAS

Messrs.

Gilbert Gillies Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Holmes Howie Huntington Jarvis Jelinek Johnston Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lambert (Edmonton West) Lawrence MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay

> NAYS Messrs.

Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Saint-Paul) Caron Clermont Corbin Côté Cyr Danson Daudlin De Bané Demers Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Drury

Marshall Mazankowski McCain McCleave McKenzie McKinnon Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Neil Nowlan Nystrom Orlikow Patterson Roche Rynard Scott Smith (Churchill) Stanfield Stevens Symes Wenman Whittaker Yewchuk-58

Duclos Dupras Ethier Faulkner Fleming Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale Guay (St. Boniface)

4412

Reid

Rompkey

Roy (Laval)

Stanbury

Stollery

Tessier

Turner

Watson

Whelan

Yanakis

Young-96

Trudeau

(Saint-Jean)

Rooney

Sharp Smith